We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, Safe, Secure and Beautiful!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Minniehaha Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Kitchen
Games room
Lounge TV
Pool at night
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Entrance Hall
Bedroom 4
En-Suite
Entrance
Front view
Side view
Games Room
Laundry Room
Sunset on Lake
universal studios
house front
disney
Sea world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
XstinaD
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Spotless, Safe, Secure and Beautiful!!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family stayed in this Villa for 2 weeks this August 2015 and all I have to say is WOW!!!

From the moment we entered the Security Gate (which by the way the security team is fabulous and friendly and always at the gate, making you feel safe with your family), we knew it was going to be a great vacation.

The Villa was spotless and pest free and the boys loved the games room, it was really clean and surprisingly not too hot in there as in most other rentals we have stayed in.

Once again the pool was impeccable even after it rained and we enjoyed it every single day. The Villa is in the perfect location so the sun shines at the pool all day. This was a pleasant surprise as well.

We did not have to contact MGMT at all while we stayed, everything was just perfect!

There are many restaurants and grocery stores only one traffic light away, everything we needed was right there and it was nice to be away from the busy traffic of the Orlando area.

We just cannot say enough about this incredible vacation!

Thank you Paul and Susan for your hospitality and for allowing us the privilege to enjoy your home. We plan on booking again for next year!

The Dawson Family- Ontario Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the Villa and the Pool and the geat customer experience as a whole!
Liked least: The bed was not as comfortable as we had hoped but nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipd313
Savannah,GA
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time and place!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can't stay enough great things about this villa. It wasn't to far from Legoland which is the whole reason why we decided to rent the place. We also decided to go to Orlando which was a quick and easy ride. Plenty of places near the villa that could come in handy. We used the Publix a lot. The owner's were extremely quick with their response to any question. I gave a good rating for booking due to the fact that you have to wait to get approved to know if you have booked it or not. We had a fantastic time and would totally would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, location, and homey feel.
Liked least: I gave poor to beddin and mattress because that was the ONLY bad thing to our trip. The mattresses need to be upgrades badly. Overall, we did not let them ruin our trip at all.Also the kitchen needed more trash bags and washing liquid.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maverick1...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA YOU WONT FIND BETTER TO STAY IN!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 8th time in Florida and our 6th time in a villa and this was certainly the best of the lot! The management company were great to deal with and the owners, Paul and Susan, were fantastic too. Responded to emails and also in contact with answers to any questions we had. It is a lovely gated community that is also peaceful and quiet and an ideal place to relax after those long days in the parks! Far enough out of the main hustle and bustle of Orlando to have a peaceful time but close enough to get anywhere with great amenities close by like Walmart and Publix which were only a 5 minute drive away. The villa was clean, tidy and fresh and very welcoming after a long flight!! Don't know what more I can say other than totally fantastic and thank you Paul and Susan for such a wonderful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyvac...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house to stay! Owners were great to work with.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great family vacation the week we were there. The house has four bedrooms and a pool so plenty big for our family. Driving to the Orlando attractions was very easy. We went to Sea World, Legoland, and Busch Gardens. Disney was close but we didn't plan on going there. The owners were great to work with and highly communicative. They took care of us and we greatly appreciated it! Thank you Paul and Susan.

If we plan another trip to the Orlando area, I will definitely want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, pool, and value.
Liked least: The coffee maker was a little finicky at times.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so nice & clean, very comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing