We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Gainsville”
Review of Camellia Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gainesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camellia Rose Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Gainesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent a night at the Camillia Rose Inn. It was excellent! Friendly nice,friendly and close to the center. The best "hotel" during our 3 weeks stay in the US. We can strongly recommend Camellia Rose Inn!
Thom & Lisbeth, Sweden

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at the Camellia Rose Inn. The house is absolutely beautiful inside and out and Pat and Tom could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Our room, bathroom and private balcony were very spacious and clean and the location is just a short walk to the best restaurants and bars in Gainesville. Pat's homemade breakfast dishes were delicious as well as her special Blondies. We look forward to coming back for another relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had to bring our Yorkies to UF Small Animals Hospital for an evaluation and eventual tracheal stint for one of them; a very stressful week that was made so much better by Pat's hospitality and the comfortable "pet's cottage" we stayed in at Camellia Rose Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefferyg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Camellia Rose Inn is a lovely and peaceful place. We had 2 rooms, and each declared the beds magical - hand-pressed sheets! Quiet and comfy. Porches and rockers. Pat & Tom (the innkeepers) are so nice. The care they take in everything really does show. I plan to go back again soon to recover from the modern world. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

excellent place to stay near downtown. We were here on a quiet weekend and had the entire place to ourselves. It's 2 blocks from downtown. Great breakfast in the morning and wine/snacks every night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
2.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
7.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 47 in Gainesville
611 reviews
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Rose Inn

Address: 205 SE 7th St, Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gainesville
Price Range: $160 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camellia Rose Inn is a six room Inn with private baths. Rooms are large with large windows overlooking beautiful historic Gainesville. Huge porches and a second floor verandah are perfect for relaxing! For a bit more privacy there is also a private cottage. Less than 2 miles from the University of Florida and Shands Hospital and a short stroll to the historic downtown area. Full breakfast served, with homemade goodies and beverages available throughout the day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing