We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
489
187
62
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
187
62
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff lollipops front desk wet bar pull out sofa early check mini fridge oatmeal archer road free breakfast nice place to stay convenient location sitting area shands hospital the entire staff rooms are spacious the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My family of 4 checked in and were given a warm welcome. The first room we were given had water around the air conditioning unit. As soon as I let them know, someone was sent to see if it could be fixed. Since it could not, we were very quickly given our choice of another room close by or one further away with a view of the pool -- which is like the one we had originally. We chose the one closer by since we were only staying one night. We were also given a certificate for anything in the cupboard area. Not huge but certainly a nice gesture! I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Gainesville.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi coastalgardener,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Gainesville, and a special thanks for sharing a review here on TripAdvisor. We love hearing what our guests have to share, as it helps us to become better at what we do.

I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your first room, but we really appreciate your understanding. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your family happy, and that you appreciated the gift from our Market. It's always nice to be able to grab a late night sweet or treat, without having to leave the hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you and the kids back, the next time you find yourself in Gainesville. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer, and have more great trips planned!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently for business. It has recently been remodeled. The hotel is clean, modern, with good facilities - pool, a decent (but not great) fitness room. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Good complimentary breakfast. Convenient to dining and shopping on Archer Road, some is within walking distance. Close to I-75 but not so close as to hear traffic.

Room tip: Ask for rooms at the end of the corridor away from elevators.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for choosing the SpringHill Suites Gainesville. We appreciate your selecting us, and really appreciate sharing a review here on TripAdvisor.

We finished our renovations early last year, and we love the new SpringHills look! With our recent partnership with West Elm, we will be adding more style in the future.

Our location is great, as you said quiet and no noise from the Interstate, but located just off the exit and off Archer Road where most of the shopping and dining in Gainesville is located. New options are opening up all the time with the Celebration Pointe and Butler Town Center projects.

Hopefully we will get to welcome you back, the next time you make it back to Gainesville.

Thanks, and happy travels!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Extra room with couch, wet bar, microwave with paper plates, etc.,, two closets, spacious shower area separate from sink area, full length mirror, comfy bed and pillows, ample pillows, gator decor (Gainesville, FL :), nice staff, no hassles.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Baker V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi Baker,

Thank you for selecting the SpingHill Suites Gainesville, and thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property for everyone here on TripAdvisor. We love to get feedback from our guests, and see how everything worked out for you.

You did a great job of covering all our features, and even a couple of our little touches like the pack of plates and cutlery in our microwaves, and the extra pillows on the bed.

Our Gator decor is something we are very proud of, with our artwork coming from students at the University of Florida. Everything is Gainesville or "gator" themed, and it helps us show pride in our community and hometown. We're glad you liked it.

Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Gainesville.

Best,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed for the night to drop off my son at UF for a few weeks. The hotel was in a perfect location near the campus, restaurants and shops since all kids forget things. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was large with a mini bar area and a sleeper sofa so all 3 of us fit with ease. The hot breakfast was a nice touch. Even with the hotel being sold out with a sports camp in town, you would never know it by the attention you received and the quietness of the room. A great property.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi Tracy,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Gainesville, and double thanks for sharing a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as it helps us to make things better for all our future guests.

Our location is perfect, with all the shopping and dining nearby, and many more options opening up soon with the Celebration Pointe and Butler Town Center projects. We also stock a lot of commonly forgotten items, from razors, toothbrushes, combs, shower caps to headphones and ear plugs.

We're also glad that you liked your suite, and that the sleeper sofa fit your family. We find that most people prefer them over a roll-a-way bed, as you can fold it back up when you want, and it's not taking up extra space in the room.

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you come up to visit your son. Congrats, and go Gators!

Best,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed here in June 2016. We were with my daughters school's basketball team and had 4 rooms. We were surprised how spacious the rooms were. It was great having a Fridge & Microwave in each room. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and always welcomed you with a smile. Shirley & dawn in the breakfast area were Amazing each morning!! Shirley went out of her way to make sure everyone had what they needed. She even opened a banquet area on Sunday morning so our large group could eat together. The house keeper we had Sunday morning was great also ( Can't remember her name, but I do remember her daughter played basketball for Newberry). She went out of her way to make sure all our rooms had enough towels. If we are ever in the Gainesville area again we would stay at this hotel again. We also liked the choices each day for the breakfast buffet eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt.
Only con was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and it got very hot when taking a shower.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeBee317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Hi TeeBee317,

Thank you for posting a review of the SpringHill Suites Gainesville here on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about their stays.

Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast crew. We believe that every employee you meet, from breakfast, maintenance, housekeeping to the front desk, should welcome you with a smile and care about making sure your stay is a great one. Shirley and Dawn are both great at this, and treat guests like family. You will always be welcome at their tables!

We hope that we get to welcome you and your team back, and look forward to cheering you on the next time you are playing in Gator country.

Thanks!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews