We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean spacious room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Niceville, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed two nights in a king room. Whole hotel was clean and friendly. Room was nice with lots of space and quiet also. TV has HD. Breakfast was above average. LImited parking in front. Location is convenient to UF, Shands, food, etc. The only negative was the temperature in the lobby, breakfast area, and hallways - very hot. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    89
    42
    18
    29
See reviews for
94
62
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here on the way to Naples for 79.99. Two nights later stopped to stay here on the way home. The night manager, Ashley refused to honor the 79.99 rate and when we left she spouted off "hope you have good luck." We had the receipt from the previous stay and she acted as though the receipt was a fake. Some of the worst customer service i have had. Left HIE and went next door to Country Inn and stayed. Country Inn is a way better hotel, much nicer rooms, better breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawgfan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammieVaughn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
The rate you received your first night was the coupon rate the night auditor provided you with due to the time of your arrival and the occupancy on that date. The second time you came, the coupon rate was not available due to our occupancy. I apologize for the problem that this issue caused you. The coupon restrictions are explained in detail on the coupon to try and avoid these types of situations.
Tammie Vaughn, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Destin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Beware Shands Patients! If you have an early surgery procedure at Shands Medical Center, do not check into this place before 3 to secure your possessions or you will charged for 2 days. We arrived at 4:30 AM after driving all night, checked in, secured our possessions and then proceeded to our appointment at the surgery center at 7 AM.
After the procedure, we returned to the room expecting to rest and then head back to Destin at 4 PM. Instead, we were awakend at noon by people literally beating on our door telling us we must vacate the room, after being there only 7 1/2 hours. We were told that anyone checking in before 3 PM is subject to a daily charge. Beware, this place obviously is set up to take advantage of people who are already dealing a lot of pain & stress.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Good location right off I-75 @ Archer Rd. Nightly cookies. Breakfast is good with scrambled eggs or omelettes with cheese. Large selection. Free USA Today. Pool is heated which is nice during the winter. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Close to everything in Gainesville. Bathroom smells stale as water leaks during a shower unto the floor. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ted40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for New Year's Eve 2012 on the way home from a scuba trip to the Manatee coast. The hotel was certainly clean, but several little things made me think I could pick another HI property and be a little happier. My room was on a points stay, and usually that means you get a little thank you bag with cookies, or snacks to welcome you. We did not on this one, still no big deal. After getting to the room, noticed that it was an older hotel: it had been painted well, but did not have that "new car smell" most HIE's have. I liked the sink being in the main room area, but that made the bathroom almost too tiny to use when trying to hang up wet clothes. The tub was note worthy... it did not have a flat bottom, but curved. This meant water stood in it, leaving a rusty ring but more importantly, it made it very uncomfortable to stand in. Add to it no tub mat, and it was a slippery dangerous setup. TV selection was very nice, with many channels in HD, including the science channel. I see reviews saying the beds were average, but room 206 had rather comfortable matresses. The fridge and microwave worked well, and we watched the new years ball drop was watched on a nice flat panel. In the end, Not bad at all, but I think I will pick another HI property next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gainesville
Courtyard Gainesville
#18 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Address: 3905 SW 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price range (per night): $176 - $207
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy and charming Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gainesville, Florida is centrally located between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. Just two miles from the University of Florida, home of the Florida Gators. This charming property is conveniently located off Interstate 75 Exit 384. Special in room amenities include free high speed internet, ceiling fans, free local calls, and fresh baked cookies every Monday through Thursday evening. BUSINESS: Nationwide Insurance, Farm Bureau Insurance, Gainesville Regional Airport HOSPITALS: Shands Hospital, Veteran Administration Medical Center, North Florida Regional Medical Center UNIVERSITIES: University of Florida, Santa Fe Community College Local Attractions are Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, Butterfly Museum, Payne s Prairie Reserve, Hippodrome Theatre, Haile Plantation Golf Course, and Gainesville Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/i-75 Sw Hotel Gainesville
Holiday Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing