We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST atmospheres and food in Gainesville”
Review of Napolatano's

Napolatano's
Ranked #20 of 612 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Napolatano's has been serving Gainesville since 1979. We have one of the most extensive selections of entrees in town -- Featuring hand tossed pizza, traditional and trendy pasta dishes, the freshest seafood, huge burgers and subs, Gainesville's best chicken wings, monthly chef specials and certified Angus beefsteaks. With dine-in, take-out, delivery and family-sized meals available, Napolatano's can be enjoyed with any sized group anywhere. Enjoy our daily specials and events, including Tuesday's half-priced appetizers, Wednesday's live music and burger specials, Thursday's Pub Night comfort food specials, Karaoke every Friday night, prime rib on Saturdays and music from local bands every Sunday on our patio. We have three private rooms for business meetings, birthday parties and rehearsal dinners. On and off premises catering is also offered. We are open Tuesday through Sunday 4 p.m. on.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Ginger and her staff are phenomenal! I have worked with her on catering events for the past several years and they never disappoint. They are always friendly, professional, on time and the food is wonderful! I love to eat in too. Great atmosphere inside and I hear they are adding to their outdoor dining area. Can't wait to see the finished product!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jstledvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thanks for the kind words! We work hard to make our customers happy, so thanks for noticing!
see you soon.
Ginger Nappy
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Good food, plentiful portions, quick service, and at least on weekends, there is karaoke. Might be on other nights, too, but don’t know about that. If you like Italian, good place to go. Decent beer and wine list. Were there with a large party, and they handled it with aplomb. Hardly anyone was able to “clean their plate,” due to portion size.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AirsDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger N, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks so much for the review, of course we LOVE hearing great things about our restaurant --it keeps us going :) We hope to see you soon!
Ginger Nappy and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were greeted and seated quickly. Our server, Lisa, was wonderful. The beautiful Mrs Angry had her cocktail served promptly. We recommend you try the Berrytini. The kids were very happy with the chicken parm and the calzone. I went GF with a cheddar bacon burger hold the bun. The fries are not GF, but there are salad and baked potato options. Even if you don't have room for dessert you can get it to go. We snagged some cheesecake for a snack later!

Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger N, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review, we appreciate it! Lisa is a wonderful waitress, I will be sure to give her the compliment! We are very lucky with a great staff, both kitchen and front of the house :).We hope to see you soon.
Ginger Nappy and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our first visit at this restaurant. We were immediately greeted and asked what kind of seating- dining room, bar, patio with a live band. I enjoyed the garlic toast. It had the right amount of garlic and butter. The manicotti was smothered in cheese and served hot. Our server was Kira, excellent service.

Thank 400trudih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

I am so happy that you had such a great experience at Nappys. See you soon.
Ginger Nappy and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

It has become less of a challenge to find restaurants with Gluten Free menus. The options, however are usually limited. I was pleasantly surprised to see the options on the menu for my needs at Napolatano's. We were a group of 8, made advance reservation. We were pleasantly surprised that our table was in an area where we could hear each other from the ends of the table. It is so far the only Italian restaurant to which I have been that offered Gluten Free Lasagna. What a treat that was. It was delicious. Everyone else in our party loved their meal. The service was great as well and efficient and it was a nice atmosphere. I would definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank signingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napolatano's also viewed

 

Been to Napolatano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing