We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 298
USD 259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 299
USD 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 342
USD 309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 424
USD 381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
804
416
124
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
416
124
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barswizzle stickfree breakfastbeach chairsan older hoteloceanfront roombeautiful beachyogurtan umbrellaevery morninggreat place to stayocean frontheated poolnice poolspring breakokaloosa islandbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel was clean, quite and a friendly staff. Beach area is not packed with people which is nice. Loved having a balcony to sit and watch the ocean Tiki bar located in the pool area(with a great bartender) and not a far walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've stayed here twice now. It's close to a lot of spring break fun, but not overly crowded. We love having a balcony facing the Gulf with friendly staff and a great breakfast, the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sarabH1243VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great place. The pool stays crowded and there's not in hotel food other than breakfast but we would definitely come.back. real close to ocean. Tiki bar outside. Beautiful decor! Our bed wasn't comfortable because it slanted downhill. We didn't complain but has stiff necks. The beach super clean and I have 2 complimentary chairs with each room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jbrowning0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at other great properties on the beach but this is our favorite. The perfect location overlooking the beach, and the big rooms with balcony’s and chairs and table right by the window, a nice size refigerator and a microwave. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful place to sit back and relax and listen to the sound of the waves splashing the shore. The free breakfast is filled with many hot and cold foods. The staff is exceptional and so professional. From the front desk welcome greetings to the speed of service from the breakfast help, the helpfulness of the room cleaners, the efficient maintenance staff, the friendly bartender and free chairs and umbrella provided by the nicest staff, everyone is pleasant and helpful!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is by no means a posh beachfront hotel but I give it five stars because it was everything we needed. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed Don at the poolside bar. Our beachfront room was adequate with two comfortable double beds and a spacious bathroom. The pool was just steps outside the back door with plenty of seating and a ping pong table on the deck. The poolside bar was a fun bonus. There is also a small indoor bar/lounge that opens in the evenings.
The beautiful fine sandy beach was down a short boardwalk where Dan set up chairs and a beach umbrella for guests each morning (two chairs per room included).
The complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety of hot and cold foods including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy or grits and a waffle maker as well as an assortment of breakfast breads and pastries, cereals and beverages.
This is a family hotel and therefore there are children in the pool so if you're looking for a romantic couple's getaway you might look elsewhere. The pool is open until 10 p.m. and you do hear people playing in the pool below your balcony until then. Of course this was spring break so that could make a difference.
A special shout out to housekeeping who was there every morning by 10 ready to clean the room and provide fresh towels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank TheFinkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews