We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beachfront Value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Came back before winter for some R&R enjoyed it even more, quiet but busy ,hotel just as nice as it was in May .And the staff is so friendly and very helpful . We will be back :) one thing I suggest put some bacon or sausage on the breakfast bar and you'll have a winner ,attendant fir breakfast is quite but VERY HELPFUL !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifixhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank You for your recent review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,118 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was our second visit. We were there April 2011, as well. We returned for many reasons. Pensacola Beach hotels (P'Cola is closer to us) have become outrageously priced, even after Labor Day, the rooms are nice with a fridge & microwave, the staff is very friendly & helpful, and the location is directly on the beach.

Here's what you get with your room rate: Complimentary Continental Breakfast each day, Complimentary Beach Chairs & Umbrella rentals (usually around $25 a day, elsewhere), and Free Wi-Fi. We paid $150 for a room with a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the weekend AFTER Labor Day (Sept. 7 & 8, 2012). The temperature was in the low 90°s and the Gulf temperature was a nice 85°.

The hotel has a pool bar and a very small hotel bar, but they both had entertainment. It also has a pool overlooking the Gulf and a boardwalk to the Gulf.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the Beach. It's only a few dollars more.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank You for your lovely review and we so appreciate two visits with us this year! It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was our second stay at the Best Western Fort Walton Beach and we loved it as much as we did the first time. I cannot say enough about the ocean view room. This will be our go to hotel whenever we visit the area. I did not want to leave! Don't forget to visit the hotel's Swizzle Stix bar. It's tiny but fun and the drinks are good. ALso, try the Donut Hole for lunch or dinner, GREAT FOOD.

Room Tip: Splurge on the beach front room. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisBookgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are looking forward to having you come back and visit us, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here August 29-Sept. 2, 2012. Our family had a wonderful time in our "gulf view" room. The hotel was awesome! It was so much more affordable than all the other beachfront hotels. I had looked and looked online trying to find a nice hotel at a good price. I was so happy when I ran across this one. It had excellent reviews (with the exception of people who would probably not be happy no matter how nice it was). I was actually surprised when we arrived and saw how nice it was since the cost was so much less than other beachfront properties. The room was super clean, the free breakfast was very good, the pool was extremely clear, and the "free" beach service (which you don't find at most of the hotels on the beach) was a huge bonus! So happy I found this one. Also, one thing we really loved was the cool retro decor. They are very customer service oriented. Our coffee pot went out on us one night. The next morning I told the girl at the front desk about it and she said she would let maintenance know. To be honest, I figured they were probably so busy that I would never hear anything else about it. However, about 30 minutes (or less) after I got back to my room, the maintenance guy came to the room and gave us a brand new coffee pot right out of the box..........no questions asked. Oh yeah......one very important thing I wanted to mention is that the bed linens were very clean and the bed was one of the most comfy beds i have ever slept in. As mentioned previously, we had a wonderful time and we will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends. Thanks BWFWB!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least on the 5th floor with a gulf view. Ours was on the 5th floor and it was GRE...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TabithaErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your in-depth review of your recent stay with us. We truly value your time in writing about your visit.Your kind comments about the hotel and the staff are appreciated. We look forward to having you come see us, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Wonderful facility, wonderful staff and wonderful view from my 5th floor beachfront room. Really enjoyed the free breakfast, free beach chairs and free dolphin swim-bys in the Gulf. There was even an impromptu beach volleyball game one afternoon. Lot's within walking distance: attractions - the Gulfarium just reopened and it is great; restaurants - High Tide, Brooks Bridge BBQ. Stayed 5 nights
and I plan to return.

Room Tip: Oceanfront as high as possible to see as much as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and the team. We are very excited you got to see the dolphins, that is surely a wonderful sight to behold. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
612 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
964 reviews
0.9 km away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fort Walton Beach

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $116 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing