We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Ahoy”

Angler's Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I've been to Angler's many times and I recently went there for my birthday dinner. With just a few friends we had a nice table with a view of the Gulf, which should be requested if you have never dined there. We shared some Appetizers of Pow Pow shrimp and Gator Bites.And of course a couple dozen Oysters for sure. For my Entree, I had the Blackened seared Tuna, while my wife had the Cedar Plank Salmon. Both were delicious. Other members of our party had Crab cakes, Bayou Chicken and Angler's Pasta. Everyone agreed that it was a fantastic dinner and we would have to come back soon. In all of the times I have been to Angler's, It has never failed to deliver a great meal. I highly suggest dining there whenever possible. The food is great, the prices are very reasonable, and the view cannot be beat.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Wes-Thanks for sharing your experience with us from your birthday dinner. We’re very glad you and your friends enjoyed the appetizers and dinner you had with us. We appreciate you recommending Angler’s! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We ordered chicken quesadillas with blackened chicken. The chicken was clearly fried.
The PowPow shrimp appetizer barely had any sauce on the shrimp.
The wings were decent with flavor and plenty of meat.
The reviews were very good but I left disappointed overall.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank ravenv_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Raven, thank you for dining with us while visiting the area. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all the aspects of your meal. We try to accommodate everyone and we hope you will stop back in to try some other delicious menu options. We also hope you will speak with a manager so we can make sure your next visit is the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Grouper Rueben, fries, cheese balls, pasta primavera - all vey good! Ryan was an excellent server too!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Theresa, thanks for the feedback on your meal and service from Ryan! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Ryan is the best server I've ever had in my life. Give him a raise to $12 an hour. Chicken Alfredo's was fabulous.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mollyygriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Molly, thanks for the 5 stars and positive feedback! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner at Angler Friday night. Ryan C. provided excellent service. The food was great. Especially enjoyed the lobster tails and bacon wrapped scallops. Atmosphere was relaxing and casual

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Alicia, thanks for stopping in and providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we hope to serve you again while you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing