We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view
 gulf view from balcony Beach side of Palms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
beach view
gulf view from balcony
Beach side of Palms
kitchen
from kitchen
living/dining area
living area
main bedroom
main bedroom bath
2nd bedroom
sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annagarre...
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Owners were super sweet and let us check in early. Beautiful view directly on the ocean. When we arrived the condo had not been cleaned yet and our code did not work for the door. I ended up cleaning our condo by the time they showed up it was completed. The maintenance guy said the last person checked out 4 days prior to our check in and it still was not cleaned. Something regarding miscommunication. Other then that we had a great trip and nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the miscommunication between myself and my housekeepers. I'm learning that sometimes its easier on everyone to just stick to the set rules rather than try and make accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This condo was in a great location, clean, had comfortable beds, and the view of the Gulf from the balcony was incredible. Not to mention all the extra amenities that come with it (i.e. beach chairs, umbrella.) The owner is very easy to rent from and is very friendly. She was genuinely concerned for our safety while traveling down in tropical storm Alberto and was willing to work with us if we couldn’t make it down in time. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind review Andrew! Glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Hi Kim,
Thank you for your nice review of our condpo at the Palms! Critical info is helpful as well because it allows us to stay on top of things and make improvements when necessary. Hope to see you again.
Kindest Regards, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Condo..Great Location..Great Visit..”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 adults, found Condo to be comfortably roomy..
Enjoyed the Gulf view from the balcony. Only a few steps over the Dunes for strolling the white sand of the beach, which was a delight..
Location to attractions from both FWB /Destin was ideal..
Most certainly will give Kathy/Doug a call to ck on availability of Condo should we have the opportunity to return to the area..
Ray and Noma

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Palms”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place. Spent 7 days and it was a great time. The balcony was awesome. Spent a lot of time enjoying the view when we were not out on the sand. We will definitely look to booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks Gerald. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing