We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Do not go here: drug dealers all around” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not go here: drug dealers all around”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We booked this motel on our way to the Keys. We had a room at the back of the hotel, on the ground floor near the pool. After we checked in, we took a dive at the pool. Everyone can access the pool here! There were four kids sitting/ waiting at the pool terrace. In brought daylight we saw a dodgy man passing by, throwing a few bags with DRUGS at the kids. They left the pool after. Later on there were some kids sitting in front of our room (at the staircase). Supposedly waiting for people to come and get some. They were sitting there DEALING all night! We were really afraid of saying something to the staff, since we didn't want to get in any trouble. But you can imagine we didn't catch much sleep at all. Our car was right in front of the room and we were afraid that they would do something with it.

When we reported these events to the staff next morning, it seemed like this happens all the time. We were very striked by the fact that the staff member waived our complaints away, saying that "they always come from the back", "trying to send them away if they see them on the surveillance camera". It wouldn't surprise us if there is a complot between personnel and dealers. Anyway, WE ARE NEVER COMING BACK in this motel or in Fort Pierce at all. Awfull experience! This motel should really be ashamed of itself, actively helping youth to destruct themselves.

Room Tip: Do not go here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    21
    14
    14
See reviews for
15
27
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

A quick pick on business. Location is less than desirable. No trouble encountered, Im 6'4" 260, but I noticed several people walking through property that were obvously not guests. Room was more run down than even I'm used to, but was clean, lobby, pool and breakfast area very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikappbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Hotel reminded me of the one off of "My Name is Earl." Wasn't anything special just was pretty cheap. The pool isn't very good its small and dirty. The breakfast was OK. There were bagels, bread, juices and more for a decent breakfast. However the bacon was bad, kinda tasted like salami. When the hot water came on in the room it smelt like "burning" not sure what that was but the water was hot so thats all that matters. The rooms were fairly clean and everything was neat. If you need a place just to sleep then this is the place, just don't stay here for multiple nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moosewinooski44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We mainly choose the Hotel for the price and quality standard. The only night spent at this Hotel was really terrible, first of all the room was miserable and rather dirty! The sheets were burned with a cigarette hole! I reserved the room via Hotel.com could not be refunded, otherwise I would have escape. The personnel at the front desk was rather kind and tried her best by proposing other rooms, but after a quick check of other 2 rooms they looked all the same. The morning after at front desk there was another lady which was very impolite. Breakfast did not exist, at 8 am there was no food at all. I was really disappointed that I also reported my complain to Quality INN site they should check it out and send some of their managers in order to verify how horrendous is.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smagnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed at this motel on our way to FL. It was very late and we were very tired. All we wanted was a decent rate, a clean and presentable room. When we walked in the first thing noticed was paint peeling off the bath tub!!! I couldn't believe a company as large as Choice Hotels would rent such a room. Obviously this company is more interested in $$$ than customer's first impressions. Sent an email to Choice and received a very lame response from a "General Manager" who did apology and thanked me for bringing it to their attention however he offered no reimbursements such as discount on next stay etc. I even mentioned in the email that we decided to give them a second chance on the way back from FL and that experience wasn't much better (see Quality Inn, Valdosta, GA review) . He never even mentioned how they planned to rectify the complaint.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letemknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.3 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2831 Reynolds Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34945 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price range (per night): $90 - $214
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Pierce Quality Inn
Quality Inn Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing