We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
180
68
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
68
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florida turnpike front desk four nights breakfast bar free breakfast swim meet outdoor pool recommend staying here convenient location hot breakfast housekeeping staff refrigerator and microwave yogurt one night stay coffee maker short drive flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Easy to access property from either Fla Turnpike or I-95. Clean and comfortable rooms, Nice lobby/breakfast room, better than average WiFi and very friendly staff make this an excellent rest stop when traveling Florida's east coast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear basenjidave,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Fort Pierce and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient. It pleases us to know that you were able to enjoy the use of our complimentary high speed wi-fi with ease and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We hope that you will continue to choose us for all of your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I lived at this place for about a month-and-a-half. And whenever I have anyone come in town now this is the only place they stay period at times when I needed to use a hotel. I always go back to this place. Rooms are very clean and done very nicely they have a small pool in the back and a business center. However the biggest plus about this place is the staff they are excellent very good to work with very accommodating and very flexible. I would say if you're coming to this area don't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank jackmehauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear jackmehauff,

Thank you for always choosing us for your lodging needs. We are very happy to know that you enjoy staying with us and have always found our property to be clean and welcoming, as well as our staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stayed here twice in the last few years while attending a swim meet at IRSC. Accommodations are clean and comfortable. Quiet. The Housekeeping staff, Front Desk Staff, and Sales staff are courteous, kind, and helpful. No complaints about breakfast. The usual fare, hot and cold options, tidy dining room, overall, nice. Would recommend to anyone needing a place to lay their head in this area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a King Suite and the roominess was great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msunyak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Msunyak4,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Fort Pierce for your swim event at IRSC. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all of our stay to be friendly and accommodating. We are also happy that you were able to partake of our various options on our complimentary breakfast bar. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future and as always we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed here for only 1 night and found the hotel clean and fine for my needs. Rooms were standard Holiday Inn Express rooms, clean, fairly quiet and comfortable. Not really in an area I would stay longer than overnight, but fine for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear marcrey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Fort Pierce area. We are happy to see that we delivered the quality of service your have come to expect when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again should you find yourself in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We have stayed here for 2 weeks due to business. The rooms are updated and clean. The lobby is always presentable.

Unfortunately, this is the least environmentally friendly hotek i have ever stayed at. Towels are washed and replaced daily even if you hang them up (bathroom sign says towels that are hung up won't be changed in order to help conserve water and stay green.... sike). Breakfast is served on STYRAFOAM plates and plastic cutlery. Very dissapointed in this.

Room Tip: Avoid roons by the ice maker on each floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear kcmontalvo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and the overall presentation of the lobby. We do apologize that you did not find us to be the most environmentally friendly. As an IHG property we do offer our guests the option of "A Greener Stay" and are very sorry that we replenished your towels despite the fact that you had them hanging up. We will look into the other issues you mentioned to see if something more can be done. We appreciate the time you took to leave us your feedback, as your comments help us determine where we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews