We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season Bargain”
Review of Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Fort Pierce B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2017

One hundred dollars (total) for a room and two free bloody maries. Fun Bar and the beach is about 50 yards away, we let ocean sounds in and I slept like a baby. The area is a little piece of the old Florida we grew up with. Don't go here is you expect the Hilton. Definitely avoid during spring break.

Best Mini-vacation I've had in years.

Room Tip: Recommend the Captains Quarters. Great view but above bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrCabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

When I was growing up my mother would sometimes criticize me by saying, "If you have nothing good to say, don't say anything at all.
Okay, here's the good thing: This dump is on the beach.
Here's the rest: This place is a dump that should be avoided at all costs.

My wife, son and I visited this hotel on November 24, 2017, the day after Thanksgiving. We originally had a reservation for 2 nights since we wanted to check out the Fort Pierce area. We did last one night.

The room that we were given was quite large and on the second floor. Upon opening the door it smelled like mold was probably growing on mold. The hotel, as I said located on the beach, has carpeted floors. Probably not the best choice. Moreover, it was dark and dingy.

The pullout sofa on which my son slept had only one tear in it which for this place is probably pretty good.

After spending the night, we decided to make coffee in the coffee pot provided. We changed our minds after a roach ran away upon moving the pot. We packed up and left.

I review frequently and usually find something good to say. With this dump, it wasn't easy.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The only thing good about this outdated hotel is the location. Who cares if you are on the beach if you cannot open and shut the sliding door because it will come off the tracks. And, if you open it, the tile floor gets soaking wet because of the humidity. The bathroom was small and gross. If they don't put a lot of upgrades into this rundown place, it needs to close.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on Expedia. The ONLY thing it had going was the beach front. We got two rooms on the top (2nd) floor. Sounds great, but NO elevator....good luck seniors! Small outside bar and restaurant. Woke up with a back ache from the old, tired mattress. Front desk guy needs a new job as he wasn't happy with this one. Water pressure sucked. You have to purchase beach towels! No alarm clock! Why one star....its beachfront.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JBfromJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is definitely going to be a mixed review. We rented three rooms for a family of 7 one night in September. The pictures on the website for Hutchinson Island way oversell this property. It's old, dated, and dirty. I really didn't want to use the shower. The AC is loud. There are bugs in the room. The beach is dirty, and the water is brown. I wouldn't even walk near the water, let alone swim in it!! The only reason I gave this hotel a 3 is because the view is pretty great, and we did receive two free drink vouchers per room from the bar. The owners really need to invest some money to spruce up the place. I would only recommend it at this point to starving college students looking for a cheap place to party...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.2 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
21.7 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
112 reviews
12.3 km away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
112 reviews
1 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Address: 110 S Ocean Dr, At Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $176 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Inn is centrally located in the heart of Fort Pierce Florida, at Hutchinson Island. This oceanfront inn offers on-site fire pits during winter season, beach volleyball, outdoor projection screen for televised events, and much more. We also offer you two indoor bars, an outdoor patio bar, as well as a Beach Bar, at our Inlet Grill restaurant. The restaurant is equipped with two large, newly installed awnings to protect our patrons from inclement weather, as well as ten big flat screen televisions. Our hotel offers direct beach access, private balcony or wrap around shared access-balcony views, several rooms are equipped with a full kitchenette. All rooms are equipped with microwave, coffee station, mini-fridge and irons/ironing boards upon request. We are only a 10 minute drive from the Fort Pierce Inlet State Park, five minutes from the Manatee Observation and Education Center, and twelve minutes from the National Navy UTD Museum. We also offer plenty of off-site amenities. Our Venue is in the entertainment district and we cater to private functions, live local entertainment and concert events. Check in is at 3:00 pm and Check out is at 11:00 am. Early in or Late out is available, subject to availability, at an additional fee. Standard "Conch House" (Office/Reception desk) hours are: Sunday-Thursday, 9:00am-10:00pm and Friday/Saturday, 9:00am-Midnight. We require prior notification for Check-in after regular office hours, through 2:00am. Pets are permitted at hotel, with strict restrictions, at an additional fee, please inquire within. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing