We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's Jane?”
Review of Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Fort Pierce B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on Expedia. The ONLY thing it had going was the beach front. We got two rooms on the top (2nd) floor. Sounds great, but NO elevator....good luck seniors! Small outside bar and restaurant. Woke up with a back ache from the old, tired mattress. Front desk guy needs a new job as he wasn't happy with this one. Water pressure sucked. You have to purchase beach towels! No alarm clock! Why one star....its beachfront.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JBfromJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is definitely going to be a mixed review. We rented three rooms for a family of 7 one night in September. The pictures on the website for Hutchinson Island way oversell this property. It's old, dated, and dirty. I really didn't want to use the shower. The AC is loud. There are bugs in the room. The beach is dirty, and the water is brown. I wouldn't even walk near the water, let alone swim in it!! The only reason I gave this hotel a 3 is because the view is pretty great, and we did receive two free drink vouchers per room from the bar. The owners really need to invest some money to spruce up the place. I would only recommend it at this point to starving college students looking for a cheap place to party...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I picked this hotel only because I thought it would be less likely to have Wi Fi in every room, and therefore have a lower radiation level. One room facing cellular antennas over the office did have higher than I would accept, but the room facing the ocean had very low reading of 0.0012! That was great.

However, when I walked to the beach, I and other guests were shocked to the see the worst sea shore, I have seen in Florida. It was black with rotted seaweeds and emitted a terrible odor. I could not use that beach, and neither have the other guests.

I was warned that it is an "entertaining" hotel and the music was turned on at 9-10 am into the late hours of the night. The irony was that there were few people there but the music did not stop. If you want to read or watch TV, you need to close the doors and use AC.

Speaking of AC it was very noisy and even if I shut mine off, I heard others non stop. This is not conducive to a relaxing atmosphere.

The room was probably 70s or 80s and some kinds of very small insects were biting me.

The staff I met was friendly, accept for an individual - not sure of his position there- instead of asking how my stay could be improved upon, chose to discredit my issues with smelly, non usable beach and got into an argument with me about EMF sensitivity. This is so inappropriate.

Lastly, The price was outrageous. They charged for this hotel the same as an elegant Marriot with many amenities!

Room Tip: Not for quiet loving or beach gazing individuals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBercu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Location of this hotel is amazing, no pool but you are right on the beach, and the restaurant downstairs was very good. Live music that you can sit and overlook from the balcony. Room was dark but worked well for our needs. We giggles when we got there because ear plugs are provided. Well...no earplugs could have saved us from the thumping club downstairs once the live music ended around 10pm. The noise level was absolutely ridiculous. On our second morning we came out to the balcony to find tons of cups and beer bottles left from the previous night. If you are one that wants to stay at a place with nightlife, this is it. Otherwise, not a good place for people with kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Mama2mme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

When I booked a room at this hotel, I chose an oceanfront room with a wrap-around balcony. See pictures attached. Our room did not have a balcony, it had a wrap-around walkway outside that was accessible to all guests. It was not a private balcony. We have stayed in numerous hotels and been on

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, make sure it says "PRIVATE" balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank penpat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.2 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
21.7 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
112 reviews
12.3 km away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
112 reviews
1 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Address: 110 S Ocean Dr, At Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $176 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Inn is centrally located in the heart of Fort Pierce Florida, at Hutchinson Island. This oceanfront inn offers on-site fire pits during winter season, beach volleyball, outdoor projection screen for televised events, and much more. We also offer you two indoor bars, an outdoor patio bar, as well as a Beach Bar, at our Inlet Grill restaurant. The restaurant is equipped with two large, newly installed awnings to protect our patrons from inclement weather, as well as ten big flat screen televisions. Our hotel offers direct beach access, private balcony or wrap around shared access-balcony views, several rooms are equipped with a full kitchenette. All rooms are equipped with microwave, coffee station, mini-fridge and irons/ironing boards upon request. We are only a 10 minute drive from the Fort Pierce Inlet State Park, five minutes from the Manatee Observation and Education Center, and twelve minutes from the National Navy UTD Museum. We also offer plenty of off-site amenities. Our Venue is in the entertainment district and we cater to private functions, live local entertainment and concert events. Check in is at 3:00 pm and Check out is at 11:00 am. Early in or Late out is available, subject to availability, at an additional fee. Standard "Conch House" (Office/Reception desk) hours are: Sunday-Thursday, 9:00am-10:00pm and Friday/Saturday, 9:00am-Midnight. We require prior notification for Check-in after regular office hours, through 2:00am. Pets are permitted at hotel, with strict restrictions, at an additional fee, please inquire within. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing