We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
105
45
40
32
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
45
40
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k cups within walking distance restaurants and bars small balcony an older hotel third floor hutchinson island breakfast area nice breakfast jetty a1a fixtures housekeeper inlet upgrades pet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We loved it here. Quiet and friendly. Clean. Their renovations are unique. I would definitely return. Small filling breakfast and comfortable beds. The ocean views were just what we needed this morning!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Look, if you want to stay virtually on the beach for $80 a night, you're not going to get the Ritz Carlton. This is not the Ritz Carlton. It's a relatively clean room with TV, bath/shower and TV. Most things work, and when they don't they attend to them right away. A bit disappointed that, while the hotel is currently "no smoking," it's pretty clear that it hadn't been for years, so the room had a bit of the lingering smokers smell but it was manageable. They have a simple breakfast each morning and a pool. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

If you look beneath the veneer of the running of this place it needs a kick up the xxxx. Room not that large, breakfast below average, no plug for either the sink or bath and the staff like a smoke from time to time giving a casual feel.

Place could do with a fresh motivational engine

Room Tip: Not our room for sure
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk lady was extremely nice and friendly!

We were on the third floor she said we had the best view in the hotel!

You could tell the ocean was out there but it wasn't a great view with the light shining in our room all night from the lamp light pole.

Music across the street from the bar was very loud at night.

I hated the walk to the beach so we drove over making it easy to unload our beach gear, however there are only about five parking spots.

The bathtub had rust in it and there was no plug to take a bath I had to use a towel to shove it down the drain. It was sick to look across the bathtub at the rusty moldy pipes underneath the sink while trying to take a relaxing bath.

Breakfast was a complete joke! They put a jug of milk out on ice allowing people to pour their own milk and I couldn't stop having visions of children drinking from the milk jug. The breakfast area was very very tight and the lady that worked there stood in the way constantly bumping into people making it very uncomfortable.

The pool seem clean but there were guests smoking while swimming which was disgusting that they were allowed to do that.

Our bed was soft and comfortable however the air conditioner was very very loud which caused us to turn the sound up high on the TV.

I don't think we'd be back to that area because while we were on the beach for the sunrise we were eaten up by invisible bugs on the beach across the street from the hotel.

When we returned home we had to go to the doctor to get anti-itch medication for our legs because they were so bitten up. After researching we learned about sand fleas where common in that area with all the seaweed and the dampness from the storms.

Stay away from the beach in the morning although we never had a problem like that the night before in the late afternoon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DannaCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Truly a great location, nice pool, friendly staff. The place was really dirty though, don't take your shoes off in your room. Look around, it's updated but obvious current ownership is cheap.

Breakfast had very few healthy options.

Internet connection was decent.

Locals came and used the pool, I didn't care, I wasn't at the pool but they were rude, every room could hear them yelling.

Room Tip: High as possible, can just barely see glimpses of the ocean from the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Long4Tahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews