We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and pretty”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Starfish Cottage

KING BED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KING BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
KING BED
King size bed
Fort Myers Beach Pier
Times Square
Great restaurants
White sand and blue waters
Times Square
Times Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elder0703
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and pretty”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Starfish Cottage was a lovely place to stay. Please keep in mind that it is an efficiency, so there is just the one room and a bathroom. However, it is a good size -- contains a king size bed and 2 side chairs. The décor is very lovely and beachy. This area was a carport which the homeowner turned into a rental. this was done only a couple years ago, so everything was clean and relatively new. The homeowner lives in the house and has done a beautiful job with the landscaping. We thoroughly enjoyed our private patio and the backyard. The owner is very gracious in that she provided us with start-up supplies and some food items. The location was perfect -- we loved that it was only a 5-minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minute walk to Times Square. We would definitely rent this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for choosing The Starfish Cottage. It was a joy hosting your stay. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay in a one room but very comfortable cottage!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a very quiet part of the world which appealed to us. The decorating of the cottage was very nice. There was a small refrigerator with enough room in the freezer for my quart of ice cream! The half and half was a very nice touch and the Keurig coffee maker was an extra treat. We parked in front and rarely used the car. Walking to the beach was a block away. This was a real treasure to find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kinds words and for choosing my little corner of the planet It was wonderful meeting you. Next time you need some more sand in your toes The Cottage will be waiting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rn”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was amazing! Diane was a fantastic and accommodating host! We will definitely return. Can't wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for choosing The Starfish Cottage. I'll leave the light on..lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing