We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
704
353
116
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
353
116
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head cabana bar chloe's lounge time share gulf view pool area living room fort myers large balcony resort fee lounge chairs shower head mini fridge the entire staff ocean front pull out couch estero blvd
Filter
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2006

We stayed on June 19th & 20th, the only thing wrong I found was the smell Alberto dredged up from the gulf the week before. Everyone assured us it normally was not like that and that it would eventually wash away.
The staff were all super friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean considering the storm. Our room was very clean and comfortable for the three of us, and when our son had an emergency with the plumbing maintenance was there in no time to save the day!
We used the parasailing offered for an additional fee, and found it well worth it. The captains were very accomodating and made the experience very memorable for our family.
Diamond Head was also a very short stroll from the pier so there were plenty of restauraunts,shops and things goings on.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tour23258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2006

This is the best hotel near the boardwalk area. The rooms were clean and the beach wasn't crowded for June. I really suggest families to stay her for the price because it's a good atmosphere. Call hotel direct for better prices.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GoPlaces21701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2006

In my opinion, this is the nicest property on Fort Myers beach. Great location on the beach. Large spacious rooms with huge screened balconies. Parking was never a problem and was free. The views from the gulf view suites are great. Be sure to get a room that faces the west so that you can see the gorgeous sunsets. The ocean front rooms are also nice but the gulf view rooms (those that face west) allow you to see the ocean/beach and the city. We sat out on our balcony and did lots of sunset-watching.

We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jenniferlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We stayed at the Diamond Beach for a week with our 2 boys aged 8 & 18 and found the resort good, for the most part. Not a whole lot to do for fidgety kids - there's the pool and the beach, but no activities or game room, etc. Lots of food and drinks available, but kinda pricey, although from the guests we saw, money is no object. Rooms were fantastic. Be sure to request beach front. We had a room on the 11th floor above the patio/restaurant and pool and a couple of nights I had to get up and shut the patio door because there were some rowdies. I just wanted to hear the surf, not yelling and loud laughing until 2 am. We moved. Lots to do in the area, however there were no great restaurants within walking distance. Drove to the Crab Shack just over the bridge near the marinas. Great spot to eat!! Also, drove 20 mintues to Bonita Springs, lotsa good shopping and restaurants there. Went to the dog races there also. That was fun!! Captain Tony's deep sea fishing crew are the best. Caught lots, met some great people and had a good time. Beach is not like Cuba, lots of red tide and icky stuff at the waters edge and stingray's are always a danger. Pool was nice, but had to go down at 7 am to claim chairs for the day. Southwest Florida Airport is one of the slickest international airports around. Bright and clean, everything handy, smooth as silk. All in all, nice place, but after calculations, an all inclusive resort holiday to an island would have been more economical.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rednecksunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2006

Me and my girlfriend just went down for a quick "Girls Lay In The Sun Have Fun & Relax" weekend. After visiting Diamondheads Website it appeared to be the perfect place. We are both in our mid thirties and didn't want to deal with "Spring Breakers". (The Diamondhead does not allow anyone between 18-24 w/o an adult over 35). Little did we know that every family with infants, small children & teenagers would be staying there. They take over the entire pool area; out of the 4 days there we were only able to lay at the pool once. If your not up by 7:00 - 8:00 to put a towel on a chair you don't get one. Also we noticed that alot of people would put towels down and never use the chair; they would be in the pool with the kids all day. Nor did they pick up after themselves around the pool; if your done take your towel drop it in the bid, pick up your garbage, just have some respect for other guests. Anyways we head to the beach only to find out that the resort does not provide beach chairs for its guests. To me for the price you pay that is unexceptable. Granted we layed on the beach on a towel anyways (better bring your own they don't allow pool towels to leave the pool area; nor do they have enough to accomidate all of their guests). The pool bar is about 10ft from the pool and is completely in the shade but they do bring drinks to you at the pool. The rooms are overpriced. You can get alot more elsewhere. The staff was not overly friendly. I guess would only recommend to families if you can get a good deal. The location is good you can walk everywhere and feel safe. Overall forget about Fl go to the Bahamas the staff will treat you like gold no matter what, the sun always shines, everyone's happy & can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Safari32090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews