We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Boyfriend and I were there this past weekend from Fort Lauderdale. Not exactly a place for hip gay couples but nobody will make you uncomfortable.
Derek who checked us in was so kind and full of great tidbits on where to go and what to do while in town. He even gave us a bunch of coupons for local places. He even upgraded us to one of the newly renovated rooms on the first floor on top of the Cabanas bar and we could not have been happier. He rocks!!!
Then Kim in the lounge area made us the world's greatest margaritas...while we got to listen to Shawn on stage. (He's got a phenomenal voice!!!!) She suggested the prime rib and bf and I were over the moon!!!! Kim has the craziest stories and MAKES HER COCKTAILS WITH LOVE.
Vicky from the Front Desk checked us out and was extremely efficient and all smiles.

All and all a relaxing weekenddespite the rain. Would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the beach!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl-Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Carl-Andre J,

Thanks so much for leaving us such a flattering review! At DiamondHead, we are highly dedicated to providing each and every guest with genuine hospitality and we’re so glad this was apparent during your interactions with our team members. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We originally had reservations right down the street from Diamond head at a cheep place, needless to say, we were not happy with our room. My better half was an emotional wreck. I told her not to worry, and i would take care of it. We immediately left the place, took a right, and another right, into the parking lot of DiamondHead. We were met by Dave and we explained our situation. He said he would do everything he could to help us out. It was approx 8 pm on a Monday night and we only had till Thursday for our get away. We wanted a beach front room and there was only 1 available and was room 109. Dave even showed us the room. The staff was amazing and we were treated like gold. The Resort itself is super clean and beautiful. There are two hot tubs and a big size pool and views you'll remember the rest of your life. The restaurants and room service are amazing. Everything about this place is awesome, what makes it even better is the incredible staff. This was our first time at this resort and definitely will not be our last. We met a number of staff and they all exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved our room. 109 was our room number, Amazing views, large space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crnttkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear crnttkns,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and leaving us such a beaming review. It’s a huge compliment to us that we’ve secured such a positive, lasting impressive. From our friendly team members to our on property amenities, it sounds like your stay was top notch! We appreciate your kind words and hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stay at Diamondhead several time a year and always enjoy the hotel, the staff and the beach. The recent renovations make the hotel even nicer. Year after year, Vicki at the front desk & David at the Bellstand are terrific.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Bill,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and providing us with your comments. Nothing makes us happier than guests who frequent our resort and continuously have wonderful experiences. I look forward to sharing your kind words with Vicki, David, and the rest of our team and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Staff friendly and fun. Carly was fantastic whether waiting poolside or bartending and especially for staying late for Cubs fans (since strangely rooms didn't have tbs,.,) during our stay. Food is good. Fantastic massage at spa. Rooms and grounds clean. Security patrols after dark. Location is great for all island restaurants, bars, activities etc. would rate this 5 on cleanliness,location and service but form won't let me?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimmels1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear kimmels1144,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and providing us with your feedback. We’re happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our beach bar & grille to our on property spa. Carly is a wonderful addition to our team and we’re so glad she was able to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your comments and hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited this resort last year on our way back from So.Fl. Loved the location right on the beach. Our room was ready when I arrived so we checked in. The room was lovely and very clean. Be careful if you are in a room where the bed has a foot board; if it does, pull out your shin guards. My husband and I wacked ourselves since the foot board slightly sticks out the end of the mattress. The other issue was the tub and shower. Since the tub was redone with a fitted acrylic tub it's a high step getting in and getting is like you are stepping downhill. Lastly, I was a bit mithed because our room never got cleaned in the late morning or early afternoon. The maid came around in the late PM (4:00-4:30p) when were back relaxing in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Marie,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our accommodations as well as our beachfront location. Please accept our sincere apologies for any issues caused by the footboard, tub, and housekeeping services. Our team members are highly dedicated to doing whatever they can to improve your experience and we’re sorry for any inconveniences you may have recently experienced at our resort. Your feedback is valued and appreciated, and we hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as our valued guest and provide you with the high level of service and personal attention that DiamondHead is known for.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,755 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
472 reviews
8.6 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
573 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $249 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing