We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
704
353
116
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
353
116
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head cabana bar chloe's lounge time share gulf view pool area living room fort myers large balcony resort fee lounge chairs shower head mini fridge the entire staff ocean front pull out couch estero blvd
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We originally had reservations right down the street from Diamond head at a cheep place, needless to say, we were not happy with our room. My better half was an emotional wreck. I told her not to worry, and i would take care of it. We immediately left the place, took a right, and another right, into the parking lot of DiamondHead. We were met by Dave and we explained our situation. He said he would do everything he could to help us out. It was approx 8 pm on a Monday night and we only had till Thursday for our get away. We wanted a beach front room and there was only 1 available and was room 109. Dave even showed us the room. The staff was amazing and we were treated like gold. The Resort itself is super clean and beautiful. There are two hot tubs and a big size pool and views you'll remember the rest of your life. The restaurants and room service are amazing. Everything about this place is awesome, what makes it even better is the incredible staff. This was our first time at this resort and definitely will not be our last. We met a number of staff and they all exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved our room. 109 was our room number, Amazing views, large space.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crnttkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear crnttkns,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and leaving us such a beaming review. It’s a huge compliment to us that we’ve secured such a positive, lasting impressive. From our friendly team members to our on property amenities, it sounds like your stay was top notch! We appreciate your kind words and hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stay at Diamondhead several time a year and always enjoy the hotel, the staff and the beach. The recent renovations make the hotel even nicer. Year after year, Vicki at the front desk & David at the Bellstand are terrific.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Bill,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and providing us with your comments. Nothing makes us happier than guests who frequent our resort and continuously have wonderful experiences. I look forward to sharing your kind words with Vicki, David, and the rest of our team and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Staff friendly and fun. Carly was fantastic whether waiting poolside or bartending and especially for staying late for Cubs fans (since strangely rooms didn't have tbs,.,) during our stay. Food is good. Fantastic massage at spa. Rooms and grounds clean. Security patrols after dark. Location is great for all island restaurants, bars, activities etc. would rate this 5 on cleanliness,location and service but form won't let me?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimmels1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear kimmels1144,

Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and providing us with your feedback. We’re happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our beach bar & grille to our on property spa. Carly is a wonderful addition to our team and we’re so glad she was able to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your comments and hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited this resort last year on our way back from So.Fl. Loved the location right on the beach. Our room was ready when I arrived so we checked in. The room was lovely and very clean. Be careful if you are in a room where the bed has a foot board; if it does, pull out your shin guards. My husband and I wacked ourselves since the foot board slightly sticks out the end of the mattress. The other issue was the tub and shower. Since the tub was redone with a fitted acrylic tub it's a high step getting in and getting is like you are stepping downhill. Lastly, I was a bit mithed because our room never got cleaned in the late morning or early afternoon. The maid came around in the late PM (4:00-4:30p) when were back relaxing in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Marie,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our accommodations as well as our beachfront location. Please accept our sincere apologies for any issues caused by the footboard, tub, and housekeeping services. Our team members are highly dedicated to doing whatever they can to improve your experience and we’re sorry for any inconveniences you may have recently experienced at our resort. Your feedback is valued and appreciated, and we hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as our valued guest and provide you with the high level of service and personal attention that DiamondHead is known for.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We could not have had a better vacation! Wonderful beach and great location. If you want to stay on fort Myers beach this is the place to be. Walking distance to all activities and a great atmosphere and the best amenities on the beach.
The Meyer Family

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mattmeyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear mattmeyer01,

Thanks for staying at DiamondHead Beach Resort. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable vacation. Your feedback is extremely appreciated and we hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews