We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent 6 nights here as part of a driving holiday. This hotel has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed, and we've been about a bit! We e-mailed in advance asking for a room with a view of the sunset and this upgrade was provided at no extra cost, we even got a room on one of the upgraded floors. Room facilities are superb with good quality crockery, cutlery and kitchen utensils. The rooms include a microwave, double hob, sink, dishwasher and refridgerator, so self catering was easy.
The room was kept spotlessly clean and every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly and helpful.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirlshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    322
    100
    42
    25
See reviews for
314
488
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

this place is fantastic! customer service was exceptional. they've done some upgrades since the pictures posted on their site. one major improvement I was told is the towel service. now, when you go down to the pool area to get towels, they have a sign up sheet with a rep there - all you do is sign your name, room # and how many towels you took. Then turn them in at the end of the day and they mark you off. there were 2 of us and each day we got 4 towels- no problem. service for food and drinks at the pool was great. they had games and we won some free drinks. time share person came through the area once to ask if anyone wanted to listen to presentation- told no and they left and didn't bother again. room was clean and the view was exactly as was advertised on site. close to restaurants/bars/shopping- about 1/2 mile from the pier for great dolphin watching. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: i wouldn't pay extra to get beachfront room- all rooms have an ocean view. we got a pool view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cougarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Diamond Head in mid February. The staff is very professional. There for any of your needs, but not over kilt. Accommodations very clean. Food very good. Beautiful pool, very warm and comfortable.:) I would highly recommend staying here I definately would return.

Room Tip: any room you select will give you a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here with two young kids and enjoyed the hotel very much. Check in was fast and the room was great. Very clean, spacious and amazing views from our screened in balcony. We had a pool view room on the 5th floor and could see a lot. Loved leaving the patio door open at night to fall asleep to the sound of waves. Pool area was very nice, the bar food was pretty decent, only complaint was that they stopped serving food at 5pm. Not good when you have young kids who are hungry and you're too tired to walk to a restaurant with them.

We could easily walk along the beach or the main road down to the pier and Times Square area, a short walk. Traffic in front of the hotel looked bad but it only took us about 7 minutes to drive from the hotel to the Times Square area.

Ordered room service several times and it was very good. Easy access to the beach area. I saw some posts about the cigarette smoke at the pool. I noticed it a few times but didn't think it was all that bad. All in all an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the better. All rooms seem to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth42096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Diamondhead. Great view from any room, obviously the higher up the better. Extremely friendly staff. Anytime we needed something they brought it right up and were very courteous. The resturaunt staff at Cabana's was so fun and friendly. The food was good too. VERY clean pool, hot tubs and pool area. Extremely clean beach which was well maintained. The water sports offered through Holiday Water Sports was amazing. I cant say enough about Cody, Jon, and Stacy from Holiday Water Sports. Stacy's dolphin tour was great fun and an experience we will never forget. Jon and Cody helped me search for my lost wedding ring and were very kind to me. The rooms are a nice size for a couple or small family. The only complaint I have which really isnt a complaint is that the picture on the website is of the updated rooms on three of the floors. So when I walked into a more outdated room I was a little surprised. However we didnt spend much time in the room so by day two it didnt matter at all. The balconys are huge which is nice. I would definitely go back and actually cant wait to do so.

Room Tip: Only three of the floors are updated right now. Cant remember which ones. The higher up the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.8 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): $264 - $610
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing