We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 176*
USD 154*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 143*
USD 129*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 189*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
USD 99*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 219*
USD 193*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
USD 711*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
USD 206*
USD 201*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
USD 310*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
USD 243*
USD 232*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
222
116
37
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
116
37
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbike rentalsbeach accessfull kitchendouble bedold floridanice poolburner stoveone bedroom apartmenttrolley stopview of the baylaid backsmall fridgegreat place to staybeautiful beachbeach toysyear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

First, the dolphin inn us not a beach resort or high class hotel. It is a simple, comfortable, clean inn that is located in a more quiet area of Estero Island. There is a large outdoor pool (with a deep end, 8 feet, which is rare!!) A ton of lounge chairs surrounded by foliage (palms, etc). The establishmegavent has only about 20 units and a lot if folks looked long term retirees who were VERY friendly! Staff was as accommodating as could be and very friendly. Owner Travis is awesome and gave me some tips on local flavor including a fishing charter that turned out to be one of the most enjoyable experiences I've ever had (Captain Greg Smith, Fish n Tales was his boat, located behind Santini Plaza @ Fish Tales charter fleet)..

The room we stayed in was a Bayview, which is an efficiency. It was small, with older decor, a 20 inch television and DVD player and cable. The room, despite being older decor is a very clean unit. There was also a fridge, stove top and microwave along with a sink (a kitchenette). Our room overlooked a waterway that could be fished but I would recommend not swimming in it. The back bay area had a lot of comfy lounge chairs and tables for relaxing at the end of the day.

Overall, this place is highly recommended if you need a clean, comfy, value priced place to stay. Is decor is older, but WHO CARES! Props to Travis and his staff who made it even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

With its own dock on one side and 50 yards to a beautiful beach on the other this was a great place to stay. Plus a biggish heated pool with plenty of seating and sun beds and, eating places and supermarkets nearby. We stayed four nights in a poolside ground floor room which was really a studio apartment with two very comfortable double beds, sofa, chair, dining table, shower room and a fully equipped kitchen. Some rooms looked a lot smaller. Being British we did not know what an efficiency was! We now know believe it means no room service, no bed making, no breakfast but clean towels as required.
Take the above into account and expect a slightly worn, more or less clean room and a bit old fashioned decor and I expect you to have a very good time. The place had lots of folk staying who seemed to be returning for their unth visit.
I strongly recommend you DON'T eat at the Movie/picture house next door. Yes you can be served a meal whilst watching a movie. Our meal was probably the worst I've ever been served and we could not even see what we were eating! This place has no connection with the Dolphin Inne.
Yes, our best stay in the States.

Room Tip: Expect a fine welcome and just slightly shabby rooms and you will have a great stay.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iancrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We spent from Dec.26/ to Jan.3 2012 at the Dolphin Inn . The room 6 facing the pool was cleaned and well stocked. The pool was clean also. Terra Nostra
was a great restaurant nearby as was Charley,s Boat house and Pincher,s crab shack and a little gem for breakfast was Heavenly Biscuit. Have been to Flordia 30-35 times but lst time in Fort Myers Beach. The Inn has access to the Gulf across the street. There is a movie theatre right next door. Hope to go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you enjoy a relaxing, quite, getaway, the Dolphin Inn is your best choice on Ft Myers Beach. Although small, it offers all the comforts of home. This was our second stay and truly enjoyed the room on the bay.......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djm6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Late review but have to leave one.

The owner Travis is an outstanding person. He's hands on and very helpful. Very knowledgeable on the area. Its small location but cozy. Our room was in front of the pool.

This location was clean inside and out. The rooms have dvd players and they have a pretty large collection of movies to watch.

They had toys to play in the pool and kayaks out back for use. The beach is across the street Make sure you cooler as wheels or pack light. We had a great time at the beach. Lots of room to through a football around or frisbee.

I highly recommend anyone looking to visit the area to check this location.

Once again Travis. Thanks for your hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews