We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be!”
Review of Schnitzel House

Schnitzel House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 18
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Description: We offer german authentic food. Our weekly Specials rotates from Rouladen , Roasted Pork and any more. Our famous food are the SCHNITZEL, which is breaded pork. It's panfried and comes with Your choice of any topping. Come in and join ! It's so yummi !
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Quality issues:
Potato pancakes used to be light and delicious. Now they are heavy and greasy...but touted as homemade!
Schnitzel used to be super thin an the portions large, now it’s thicker and smaller portions. If you raise an issue no one seems to care. Won’t be back.

2  Thank jokerCapeCoral_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L, Owner at Schnitzel House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear jokerCapeCoral,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. We take your feedback seriously and I was at your table and speak with you. Hoping you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Three of us had schnitzel with various sauces. One had sauerbraten which he said was just ok. My schnitzel was covered with mushrooms and onions as ordered, but there was little sauce in the topping. Would have been really good if there was some mushroom gravy on the mushrooms. BUT the biggest disappointment was the goulash soup my wife ordered to take home, having tasted it and declared it really good. The take home container was barely half filled. She asked why there wasn’t more and was told that it was a cup. We measured it when we got home and it was 3/4 cup. They charge $4.50 a cup. Lost a customer over a cup of soup.
BNJ

2  Thank Mrnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L, Manager at Schnitzel House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Mrnjen,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you made a bad experience. We want to work hard for our customers to ensure that they have the best pssile experience, each and every time they choose to visit us.
I gave you the offer to order the gravy also, sorry for the missunderstanding.
We hope you'll give us another opportunity to better serve you. The soup is than on my bill, please apoligize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after church ... it is in a local unassuming strip mall .. when we walked in it was a bit confusing on where we checked in to get a table but the waitress was cleaning one so we just sat down.. it was un season as they call it in Florida so we did wait 50!minutes for our food but it was so worth it !!! The food was great and there was slot if it .. we will be back to try more dishes .. and we had no room for dessert so we will hav to sav room for next time. We had schnitzel one plain and one Jaeger? both were great - sides we had toss salad very fresh, roasted potatoes, red cabbage, potato pancakes... all were great .. i had to take some home i ran out of room. Worth the trip .. we will be back.

1  Thank dmgholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L, Owner at Schnitzel House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you to write a review. It was our pleasure to serve you with our homemade authentic german food. We are looking forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The food was very good and home made . This was our second time eating in the Schnitzel House . The only reason we did not give it a 5 star was that the staff and waiter were somewhat rude . We know that it is a tourist area. But there are many restaurants . They did to work a little bit on customer relationship.

1  Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L, Manager at Schnitzel House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much to write this review. I am so sorry you made a bad experience with me and my waiter. I promise , we'll do it better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the Schnitzel House on a Tuesday evening. They have delicious German food with many options, good beers. The desserts are fantastic. Good service and very nice owners. We‘ll definitely visit again when we‘re in the area next time.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L, Owner at Schnitzel House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are looking forward to see you next time. Thank your for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schnitzel House also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Schnitzel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing