We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The good
The resort is beach front, the management is very concerned and was excellent. The pool is nice with great beach access. The living room/dining room was comfortable with a sofa, 2 chairs, TV with DVD. The sleeper sofa was resort quality that was comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all items needed, but think your Mom’s kitchen from 1980 – it really looks like it! The unit was well stocked and was clean upon our arrival. The pool was clean, but often felt we should just leave due to the other owners. Nice BBQ area with items needed to fix your dinner.

The not so good to BAD
The bedrooms were similar or worse than a Motel 6. They had old blue indoor/outdoor carpeting, stained curtains, broken safe, marked doors, peeling grey wood panels – yes you read that correctly wood panels – think 1970. The tiles in hallway are cracked, the fridge was rusty, all walls and doors were marked or scuffed. This could be corrected by cleaning or with a little paint. Many items in the unit need replaced or updated, items mismatched – from door handles, towels, sheets, to towel racks. It just felt like a very cheap hotel room with a nice view. It really did feel like it was built in 1979, if you like retro – this may be the place for you.

They do not provide shampoo, beach towels or even a hair dryer. Most units are occupied by owners, the maintaince fees are very low – so one might assume this is the reason there are not many updates. The living room was updated after a Hurricane – but that was 6 years ago. Many other items are very old, even the kitchen faucet was just left without a top – why replace it – it still works?

There are no planned activities, if you are renting or trading into the property, be prepared for the possibility of a less then warm welcome from other guests. One family was wonderful and very friendly. Many others made us feel like the unwanted new boyfriend at a family reunion – not very pleasant for your vacation.

We would not return and I wish someone had written an unbiased review from an outsiders view. We would not recommend this property even with the beautiful views and wonderful manager.

Room tip: Choose another property - it will make the timeshare owners happy!
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Since 1990 we have stayed here every year. It is well located, clean, updated, and very peaceful - yet close to the action! The pool is the best - warm and one the west side of the building (important for sun :) . It is a small building - only 15 units so the pool is never crowded! Then you can walk right from the pool to the ocean....beautiful views and great for walking!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Our family has vacationed at Beach Club I many times. Located right on the beach overlooking Sanibel Island, it is a perfect family beach vacation destination. The 2 bedroom condos are very large with 2 baths and a large living area and kitchen area giving the family plenty of room to be comfortable.. The onsite manager is diligent and the facilities are updated and well maintained. There are only 15 units in the building, so the pool is seldom crowded and the owners and guests are friendly and courteous. The location is ideal, as the condo is located near the end of the island and traffic is at a minimum. The beach is usually quiet and relaxing, but if you are interested in shopping, restaurants, the pier, or more activity, it is a short walk along the shore to "Time Square", or even closer is a beautiful county beach and park with beautiful sunset views and you might catch a glimpse of one of the gopher tortoises that live there.

Date of stay: February 2009
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank tyger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2006

My family and I have been vacationing here since I was 1mo's old and I love it. It is the perfect blend of family fun, night life, and romance all in one beautiful place. I want everyone to experience this island because it is well worth every minute and every penny spent.

Date of stay: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgtema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2005

This place is small, so you don't have to deal with a lot of people around you. But its in a place with a lot to do. The beach is quite. But just a little while away, it is more active. This place works for everyone. It has everything you would need. In the two bedroom condo, it fits so many people. One of the rooms holds four people. The other room holds two. The couch in the living room folds out to fit two more people. It really is a great place.

Date of stay: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Navigator5187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews