We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Grab Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lani Kai Island Resort
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family loves getting lunch on the roof level restaurant. It is always fun for the kids to sit in the swinging tables and look over the beach. The fish is always fresh as well and we love the atmosphere. There is usually good music playing too.

Room Tip: A party hotel so be advised. It is very fun though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyla G, Front Desk Supervisor at Lani Kai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing the Sundeck! I will be happy to pass your kind words to the restaurant team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during Spring Break in the early EIGHTIES and I booked for nostalgia purposes this year hoping for near the same vibe....NOT disappointed. The Lani Kai rocks at night so if quiet is what you are looking for stay somewhere else. Great beach and you can walk to other dining spots to check out. The action and energy is what you seek here...not white glove service, although NOT bad!

Room Tip: Beach view...upper floor...lower level can get a little CRAZY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mattfasang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyla G, Front Desk Supervisor at Lani Kai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for enjoying everything on property. We hope to see you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every room with a few of the beautiful beach! The best part of the hotel is the beach. Close to many good restaurants as well as its own. Yes, the bars are loud at night so book a room with a low number 201, 304 etc. as we did and not have a problem with noise. Nothing fancy inside. Our rooms were clean. Yes, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms have incredible views of the gulf. Select a lower number room to be free of the bar and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyla G, Front Desk Supervisor at Lani Kai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We loved having you with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lani Kai was nothing in which I expected when we got there. The rooms were very average, nothing fancy about them. Honestly, not my favorite at all, but since we weren't really there, except to sleep it didn't matter much. During our stay, water was shut off through the night until middle of the next morning for maintenance which was a pretty big inconvenience. Signs were posted and we had a warning, but you still want a shower in the am and it wasn't turned back on until around 9. On a plus note, the people were friendly, and the beach was very clean. It wasn't a terrible place, very outdated. I'm not sure whether or not I'll stay there again...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank fun4family319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyla G, Front Desk Supervisor at Lani Kai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our property. I hope you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We do apologize about the inconvenience with the water being shut off for your stay. Our Maintenance department worked their very best at the fastest pace. Please come visit us again so we can better accommodate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had our wedding at the Lani Kai and booked a room block for our guests. The wedding coordinator, Anna, is fabulous. She made sure all of our needs were met, and made sure we had the beach wedding we dreamed of. We planned this from a distance, so she made sure all the details were taken care of the day of. The day of the wedding could not have gone smoother or looked more beautiful.

The hotel itself is in a great location. The bars have good, cheap drinks, and are open almost all day. It is a hotel located directly on the beach, so there is sand in almost every part of the hotel, including (likely) your hotel room (hence the tile floors in every room). The rooms are basic - nothing fancy, and some have water damage (likely from the Hurricane). The problem was for guests who stayed on the west/north side (I think - rooms ending in lower numbers like -05, -04, etc) - they were situated directly above Club Ohana, and the bands played until 1 am. This did not allow a lot of our guests to sleep well, and some of them had children. People requested to move rooms, which we felt badly about since everyone was there for our wedding. It was the loudest on Friday night (the night before our wedding), so that was an extra bummer.

Overall, we would get married here in a heart beat once more, but we'd think twice before booking a room block here just based on noise alone.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south/east side (the rooms with higher numbers). They are on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aebrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyla G, Front Desk Supervisor at Lani Kai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had an amazing wedding! I will pass your kind words over to Anna. I am so sorry if some of your party did not enjoy due to the live entertainment. We hope in the future you will give us another opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
419 reviews
6.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,706 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,875 reviews
0.7 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
0.5 km away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lani Kai Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lani Kai Island Resort

Address: 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2798
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $179 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lani Kai Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Lani Kai Island Resort* - Beachfront Resort on Fort Myers Beach This oceanfront, family-owned resort is located in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Features include 3 beach-view restaurants, 7 beach bars with specialty tropical cocktails, full resort amenities, live entertainment 365 and more! Our rooms are recently renovated and include bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, hair dryers, makeup removal towels and more! Each room has a beachfront balcony to enjoy the mornings and sunsets and include a coffee maker and fridge to keep your mug warm and drinks cold. Free high speed wi-fi, private beachfront balconies, flat-screen televisions with full cable broadcasting, an outdoor pool right by the Gulf of Mexico, beach chairs & umbrellas, Jet Skis, Dolphin Tours, Parasailing, and more! Experience excellent service from our 24-hour front desk staff, refresh your wardrobe in our laundry facilities, and keep values safe in the safe deposit box. *The Bay Inn at the Lani Kai* - Inn on the Fort Myers Beach Bay Situated on Fort Myers Beach bay, The Bay Inn at the Lani Kai includes access to all resort amenities at Lani Kai Island Resort, which includes 400 feet of beach access, a heated pool, and nightlife entertainment. The inn features a dock for fishing and wildlife viewing. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee-making facilities are included in every guestroom, and a seating area with a sofa bed is provided. Guests can stay connected with our high speed WiFi for free, and can relax with beautiful views while enjoying our flat screen TVs with cable. Suites offer full kitchens and more space for extended stays and larger parties, or enjoy the extra room all for you! The 24-hour front desk is located at the Lani Kai Island Resort while The Bay Inn at the Lani Kai includes free parking for 1 vehicle. *Lani Kai Attractions* - Fun in the Sun! Beautiful white sand beaches and the soothing warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico on Fort Myers Beach, there is always something to keep you busy at the Lani Kai! The Fort Myers trolley stops directly at the Lani Kai Resort throughout the day. Using the local trolley service, guests can explore Fort Myers Beach’s Island, and Lover's Key State Park which is a 12 minute drive away. We have talented performers and entertainers to dance & sing along to. Limbo, water balloon toss, and dance offs daily with special prizes for winners! Public events for everyone, private events for parties/businesses and destination weddings means daily events and weekly specials all year! No visit to the Lani Kai is complete without some outdoor adventure. Try out a wave runner or fly high over the Gulf of Mexico with panoramic views behind a parasail boat. Glide through the water on a 2-hour guided jet-ski dolphin tour. Feel the wind through your hair or capture images of this beautiful tropical island. For the beach bunny in you that doesn’t want to move out of your chair while enjoying the beautiful sea breezes, we have a fantastic wait staff that brings your cocktails right to your chair! We won’t let you go thirsty at the Lani. Explore classic beach styles in quaint boutique gift stores lining the beach and have fun shopping for all your vacation souvenirs! We have a beach side playground area for kids to play as parents enjoy an amazing view of the Gulf. Beach games and the pool keep kids happy. *Beachfront Restaurants & Snacks* Food is Lani Kai’s forte with top rated restaurants ranging from casual beachside patio Sabal Palm Beach Bar & Grille, to our two rooftop restaurants including Sun Deck Restaurant with legendary “Glider Lounge” and Island View Restaurants infamous seafood and Italian fusion food fare. All restaurants have happy hour 7 days a week as well as unique daily specials to keep bringing both guests and local restaurant patrons back for more! With validated parking for every customer, you can park on the beach for FREE while enjoying your favorite plate overlooking Fort Myers Beach! *Live Entertainment 365 Days A Year* Fort Myers Beach’s best Entertainment on the island is found only at the Lani Kai. Keep jamming at our beach stage with island tunes and into the night at Club Ohana with live entertainment 7 days a week. From Dueling DJs, Live Bands and special guests appearances from national acts and celebrities through out 6 different bars and lounges, Lani Kai are always up to something! *Paradise Weddings and Private Events* Experience a magical Destination Wedding on Fort Myers Beach. Lani Kai provides all types of wedding services from rehearsals to full on ceremonies and wedding receptions. We have everything covered from rooms, food, decor and more! Our wonderful wedding planning staff is ready to assist your every need and is happy to assist brides and grooms with all the support they need so that their special day is perfect. Plan your next event at Lani Kai from birthdays through corporate events. Birthday parties, religious holidays, private parties, non-profit events, fundraisers, award ceremonies and more! Ranging from small gatherings to full restaurant's service, our event venue flexibility is what makes planning an event at Lani Kai fun! Choose your size, food selection, location and we will take care of the rest! *Convenient Location* Fort Myers Beach Times Square and Pier is 550 m from the property. Naples is 38 km from The Bay Inn at the Lani Kai, while Sanibel is 7 km away. Southwest Florida International Airport is only 13 Miles (22 km) from the property. Thanks for being here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lani Kai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lani Kai Island Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lani Kai Island Motel
Lanai Kai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing