We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect balance of”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from canal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from canal view
Back yard at night Back Yard View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Home from canal view
Back yard at night
Back Yard View
Relax In Your Private  Heated Pool and Spa
Cozy heated pool and spa
Relaxing poolside
View of New Dock
Dock on the canal.
Relax, Park Your Boat or Fish from the New Dock 2014
The view from the dock. Canal heads out to bay
Updated 2014 Living Area
Master Bedroom With Attached Master Bath
master bath
Bedroom 2 with queen bed
Bedroom 3 with queen bed
Dining for 6
Fully equipped kitchen (even a blender)
Quiet Sitting Area Just Off Master Bedroom
My wife catching a fish, Charters are great.
Manatees in the canal by our dock
Downtown just minutes away
Nice Grouper Jan 2014
Just Across The Street From The Home Is This Beach...Largest On The Island
Dan's office
Head Down to The Pier For Some Fishing Or Sunset. Just 4 Miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“Perfect balance of”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Widgeon Cottage was a perfect fit for our family of 5. The property is well situated with easy access to both the bay and the gulf coast beach. The home was recently renovated with new finishings, furniture and kitchen. The home is clean and well cared for, and the landscaping provides for some nice shade around the pool and back deck. There was nothing we found lacking and enjoyed the kayaks, fat tire beach bikes, pool, spa and outdoor seating on the deck and patio. The pool house is well stocked with beach, pool and fishing gear. You truly need not bring any gear of your own.

The location in mid-island makes for a quiet setting but close by businesses and the tram stop to go to the more densely populated downtown beach area at the north end of the island. The neighborhood along the canals are quiet and everyone is respectful of each other's space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GiorgioZu...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Amazing - just perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an absolutely lovely home. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood, yet is close to everything you need ... including a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated, very well maintained and FULLY equipped (bikes, kidsbike, kayak, games, beach equipement, BBQ and a lot more). The canal offers an extremly relaxing atmosphere (Dolphins!!!). Pool can be heated. The owners are very nice and helpful. Just an amazing place. We can only recommend it.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ojenni513
cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had one of our best vacations ever at the Widgeon Cottage. The property owners are super nice. The cottage had everything we could possibly need and then some. We spent time kayaking, fishing, biking, using the pool and hot tub. One of the days it rained, we found a cabinet full of games and played games all day. I loved having my coffee every morning on the deck overlooking the canal. They provide so many extras! Beach towels and blankets, beach chairs, toys, floats, bikes, kayaks, games. They even had a welcome basket full of snacks! We loved this place and will absolutely stay here again if we come back ... !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the extras ..... !
Liked least: no bathtub...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing