We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week is just not long enough”
other travellers have booked this property
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Relax at Pool and Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Relax at Pool and Spa
Plenty of Chairs
Deck leading to Dock
Backyard
Dock and Canal
Enjoy Dock Side Sun and Fishing 2014
Back of Home
Back of Home
Widgeon Cottage. Plenty of parking.
Living Room New Jan 2014
Living Area
Counter Bar
Bedroom 3 Queen
Master Bedroom and Bath
Master Bath
Queen Bedroom 2
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Second Bath
Dining for Six
Dining and Sitting Area
Counter Bar
Sitting Area
Dan's office
Dan's assistant in the canal
View from dock
View from dock at sunrise
Downtown Just 4 Miles
Just Two Blocks Away Largest and Best Beach On Island
Sunset At The Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kim59redd...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A week is just not long enough”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment We made our first enquiry about Widgeon Cottage a year ago, owner Mike could not have been more helpful. We stayed for a week with our 2 sons and their wives, so the 3 double bedrooms were the perfect combination for us. The cottage has all the facilities needed to make for a great vacation, and I'm sure we used them all. We were particularly impressed with the free wifi, laundry facilities and the numerous chairs, tables and sun loungers outside including a selection to take to the beach.The mid island location was superb, with just a short walk to the beach with its beautiful white sand and The Outrigger Tiki Bar for sunset drinks. We also walked to Charlie's Boat House Grill for dinner one evening. We rented bikes and cycled up and down the island, from Times Square to Lovers Key (enjoying delicious ice cream from Kilwins on the way,) The pool at the cottage was delightful and especially welcoming on the hot and sunny days we experienced the entire week. For us though, the best time was spent on the boat dock. We fished, relaxed and saw the most amazing sun rise. A week really wasn't enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing