We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
554
90
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
90
16
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer public parking lot times square perfect location every morning full kitchen within walking distance across the street dish soap beautiful view of the gulf can't wait to go back fort myers great place to stay bedroom suite restaurants and shops home away from home full size
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this on line as part of our trip round Florida.
Check in was a breeze
The room is amazing and the view is Amazing also.
Highly recommended.
The room is well appointed with added touches that you wouldn’t expect like popcorn in the cupboard
We were also given a goody bag containing coffee tea and soap many thanks

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you Tracy for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We booked a quick beach get-away over the Labor Day weekend. Although we are local and familiar with the building, we were unfamiliar with the hotel itself. Very pleasant and easy check-in on Friday night, the hotel is right on the beach and within walking distance to the pier/Time Square and all the local shops and dining options. Everything we needed was provided and the room was very clean. Our stay was originally going to be Friday to Monday but we had to check out Sunday afternoon due to circumstances beyond our control at home. When we checked out, the lovely woman in the office was very concerned that we were leaving due to being unhappy with our stay - which was absolutely not the case. We are planning on heading back for another get-away as soon as our schedule allows.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side will hear kids enjoying the pool - just a heads-up in case kids being kids bother you.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keytejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Every time I visit my mom in Florida we have to do a weekend staycation at Edison Beach House. Just love the facilities and the friendly staff. It’s walking distance to all the good shops, restaurants and bars. Awesome view of the beach too!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Annette for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed this stay and all your others with us and we look forward to seeing you and your mother during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Our family is staying at the moment at Edison Beach House. It is our second stay here and we realy enjoy the place. We have not had any problems relating to Red Tide. We have been swimming in the sea and relaxing by the pool.

The suits are well equipet (coffee, soap, shampoo, washingpowder, dishwashing tabs ect.).

The housekeeping staff is impeccable and our room has been spotless every day.

Others have written about a 4 percent charge when you use a credit card, but we were not charged for paying with credit card.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is such a lovely quaint hotel. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed. They provide for all guest needs right down to soap, soap powder, dishwasher tablets and newspaper. They even comb the beach every morning to ensure perfect soft white sand.

We stayed in a corner room on the fourth floor which overlooked the beach and the pier. We watched the most amazing thunderstorm from the two reclining chairs provided. We only stayed one night as we had to change our plans due to red tide but the hotel were very helpful in changing our booking for us. In normal circumstances we would happily stay here for a longer period. The hotel is in a prime location, it offers everything you need for a good holiday and the staff are friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cashe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews