We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice location steps from the beach and...”
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage View of the Gulf from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage
View of the Gulf from the deck
View of the Gulf of Mexico
Spacious comfy family room
Lots of room for all
Open family room concept
Flat screen TV w/DVD
Sit back and enjoy comforts of home
Bright and airy living/dining room
Bright kitchen with space to enjoy
Look out to the beach and Gulf of Mexico
Master bedroom w/king-size bed & connecting bath
Second bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
Third bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
large private deck
The beautiful pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nova_Scot...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice location steps from the beach and immaculate cottages”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at Paradise Point Cottages and everything was awesome. The cottages are immaculate and very clean. They are spacious and so close to the beach. We were there first in 2013 and stayed in the Mermaid cottage. This April we stayed at the Sun cottage. Excellent accommodations and everything works great. You won't find a better spot to vacation on Fort Myers Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the cottages
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs218
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Happy Place”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As always, our stay in the Sun Cottage was perfect. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast on the deck and gorgeous sunsets at happy hour. The cottage is just a short walk to the square, restaurant, and shopping. We rented bikes and enjoyed our ride on the beach every morning. The house is comfy and stocked with everything needed to make your vacation easy and relaxing. We will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! We loved the peace and tranquility. The grounds were immaculate. We will return!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for the very kind words regarding the cottage and staff. All of us at Cottages of Paradise Point work very hard at making each guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We will be looking forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkDepew...
Church Hill, Tennessee
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house is so nice. All the beds were so comfy. The kitchen was so well stocked with everything. They had the softest bath towels and the most beautiful beach towels. We had a great time and will definitely go back. The house even had a Weber Grill.! Loves it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds and the wonderful kitchen.
Liked least: We had a little trouble finding the rreal estate company building.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Liked least: Kitchen pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for the very kind review. All of us at Cottages of Paradise Point work very hard to make each guest's stay with us special and we're happy to hear that we succeeded with you. We'll be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to book your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing