We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Beach Accommodations!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and stayed two nights at GullWing Beach Resort and were amazed at the spectacular ocean/beach views from the balcony/porch and living/dining areas from our "island view" condo. The view of the river/bay from the master bedroom balcony was also beautiful. The spacious suite was attractively decorated and furnishings looked new. The housekeeping staff apparently are great because our suite was very clean. We loved the convenience of the washer/dryer and well equipped kitchen as well as two bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and hottub and the location on the beach. The front desk staff were very helpful and the use of the computer and printer and covered parking were appreciated. We also enjoyed an afternoon trip to Sannibel and Captiva islands and a morning trip to Naples downtown.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathleen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    118
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
339
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We booked this condo for 2 nights because it was right on the gulf and close to my relative's house in Cape Coral. The location is on a slow moving, 2 lane strip of island with many small restaurants and beach boutiques on both sides. The town looks somewhat dated and not up scale, compared to other parts of Florida that I have visited recently. However, much detail was given to the charming interior of the condo as far as drapery, pictures, a bar with stools, lighting, 2 flat screen tv's , a washer and dryer with soap, iron and ironing board, walk in closets, a new white kitchen , a balcony, a small jacuzzi tub, etc. Everything was very good.....except, the one thing that always means so much to me, which is a good night's sleep. I found the bed to be noisy and very uncomfortable. The sheets were very wrinkled and wimpy. I expect fresh, crisy sheets to sleep in. The foam pillows were uncomfortable. The towels were plentiful, however, very stiff and scratchy. I expected a higher quality for a resort. I did tell the management when we checked out, since they asked if I enjoyed my stay.

  • Liked — the space, washer and dryer and kitchen
  • Disliked — the bed, sheets, pillows and towels
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jocar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It was a wonderful, regenerating, romantic and really well being stay in very spacious rooms/flats with an imazing sea view and directly on a fantastic, white sandy beach. The staff was extremely friendly and competent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliteTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This place was the greatest place I ever stayed, service is 5 star at a 3 star price not cheap by any means. From the pleasant check In to you departing this beautiful complex worth every penny.I hope I live long enough to enjoy this place and island 100 YEARS.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have a family of 6 and we stayed here over Christmas. Our room/condo had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Plus a full kitchen. This allowed us to buy food and eat there. This save a lot with a family our size. We didn't have an "ocean view" room but from our balcony we could still see the ocean. The staff was helpful in picking out a place to eat as well as answering any question we had. One of the nice things there was that even though there were chairs to "rent" on the beach, the gull wing had chairs you could borrow as well. That was nice! Their pool was nice, kids had fun. They also had a hot tub. Another cool thing was they had a BBQ area next to the gazebo so you could BBQ on you own if you wanted. I thought there were lots of little amenities that made our stay just lovely! And the beach! How nice it is, white ultrafiltration sandy beach! My daughter and I found so many sand dollars! As well as some other shells. All in all it was a great time and would recommend it to any one with a big family like us!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsD_dclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
6.7 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
265 reviews
3.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
7.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): $159 - $744
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing