We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location - close to everything”

Review of 1335 Santos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kestp
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not what I expected....”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place was clean and well equipped except that you could not turn the thermostat lower that 74 or it would freeze up. This was in July, so it was very hot outside. One thing I detest is being hot when Im trying to sleep I know everyone has their own prefrences but I like to be at 70 or lower when Im sleeping. I have very bad allergies and can breathe much better in cool air. It appears to me that it might be time to upgrade the unit? We requested that the repairman come out to lok at the unit and he reported that it was nothing wrong with it, but it was working very hard to maintain the desired temperature.

There is a sleeper sofa in the living room, two bunks in one bedroom and a full sized bed in the master bedroom. The bedrooms were too warm for my liking. The laundry equiptment worked well as did the appliances. This is located on the second floor of a Realty/Beach Accomodations Company.The parking is adequate but there is not much room for error if there is more than one vehicle in your party. His personal car is in a covered area right next to the rental office, and a company vehicle is behind it just to the right. He was curteous but again there is no much margin for error If you have a huge SUV like a Hummer or a large truck like a F250 or 350 there might be issues.

I arrived and immediately went to the back to spot out the canal for fishing, there was no room to fish unless if you were using a kids pole. There is a Tiki hut, but you cant use it, and and you have about 10 square feet with a picnic table to sit. There are several boat slips on both sides of the canal that take up most of the space. Thefishing pier is in walking distance to the house, so that was some consolation. Thank God there was a grill on the Sunporch. There is a huge hotel called "Lani Kai" that is directly across the street. They party into the wee hours of the morning and the police came several times, however the noise is very muffled inside the house, so I wasnt bothered.

This trip was an experiment to check out Sanibel Island, and I would probably stay here again. Im just spolied I guess and had more amenities at my pervious rentals?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Florida
Liked least: Being Hot, and limited space outside the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaB_be...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“great location - close to everything”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Walking distance to beach and great restaurants. Not exactly quiet at night, especially on Karaoke night at a nearby place and also has a bit of activity nearby at 7 eleven store after bar closings - but to be expected by location...which you may want to consider if bringing children. Clean apartment and has everything you'll need. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location close to beach and restaurants
Liked least: people gathering at nearby 7 eleven store after bar closings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatFox69
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This property was spotless. Two outdoor decks to follow the fabulous Florida sun!
The location is perfect if your looking to stay in the hub of Fort Myers Beach activity. All of our favourite places are within a few minutes walk.
Just beware, if you don't care for karaoke...it goes on 4 out of 7 nights at the bar across the street. LOL.
It was worth the bad singing to stay at such a great property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: karaoke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Another beautiful day at the beach!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Albany, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was well equipted,but need's more seating in liv. room if more than 2 people.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Easy acess to beach and very handy to Restaurants and stores,nice grill on back deck and outside shower in front of building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maintinma...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just returned from a 10 day stay at this property,the house has everything you need and the location was excellent we will be returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wrap around deck
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing