We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay to enjoy the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fort Myers Beach Sunset House 300 yards from the GULF OF MEXICO!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fort Myers Beach Sunset House 300 yards from the GULF OF MEXICO!
The house from the road Living rooom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Fort Myers Beach Sunset House 300 yards from the GULF OF MEXICO!
The house from the road
Living rooom
Living Room
Living room
Dining area of living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
Master Bedroom king bed
Master Bedroom king bed
Bedroom 2 double bed
Bedroom 2 double bed
Bedroom 3 double bed
Bedroom 4 Twin beds
Bedroom 4 Twin beds
Bedroom 4 Twin beds
Family Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Back of house on the deck
The Beach at the end of the street
After a nice day on the beach
A Florida Sunset
A magical night
An early evening view of south end of the island
Sanibel Ding Darling Park
Osprey on Nest seen at Lovers Key
Annual Sand Castle Competition South end of the Island
Blue Heron seen by Sanibel Fishing Pier
A GOOD FISHING DAY!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
North566
Longville, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect place to stay to enjoy the beach.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a great place for our vacation. The property was only about 1.5 blocks from beach access and 1.8 miles from the downtown which had a fishing pier, beach and several shops and a variety of good restaurants. We spent a lot of time on the wrap around deck. We walked to the Mound House for the tour one morning. The house had everything we needed for our stay, including umbrellas, chairs etc for our trips to the beach.
Our hosts Jeremy and Barbara were easy to work with and responsive to questions.
The traffic on and off the island was the only con. It can take quite a while to get across the bridge. We learned to plan our day to leave the island in the morning before 10 and return in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the beach and the downtown area.
Liked least: The traffic on and off the island.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRtravele...
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A well kept, comfortable home that is close to the beach with plenty of amenities.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is a great location. The house is well kept and has a "home" feel to it. It is only a short walk from the beach. It is equipped with beach equipment ( chairs, boogie boards, and toys) and a pull cart to get them there. The owners are kind and easy to work with. We traveled with 4 adults and two children. There was plenty of room for all of us. I would highly recommend this rental as we plan to travel there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The place was great. 5 minute walk to the beach. It had everything you would need for the beach like; chairs, towels, toys and a wagon to transport the items to beach. The passes to the local recreation center was a great addition to the house we used them several times. The owner made the renting process easy and was very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on fort myers beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you Matt for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart Germany
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you - that is great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing