We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer Vacation”
Beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico
Beautiful View of the Gulf of Mexico from our Screened Lanai New sofa and rocker/recliner for your comfort as you watch our new SMART TV!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico
Beautiful View of the Gulf of Mexico from our Screened Lanai
New sofa and rocker/recliner for your comfort as you watch our new SMART TV!
Entertainment center with new Samsung SMART TV, DVD and CD players with stereo.
Another spectacular view from our beachfront lanai
Updated Kitchen Cabinets with Quartz Countertops
Another view of our recently updated kitchen
Master Bedroom with Private Entrance to Lanai
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite bath
Guest Bedroom with Two Twin Beds
Both full bathrooms have Corinthian Marble vanity tops, tubs and shower enclosurers
Heated swimming pool
Our 20' x 40' swimming pool with office in background
Tiki Hut with Barbecue Grills
Barbecue grills to prepare your gourmet meals!
Shuffle Board with a View
Putting green to practice your golf skills
Smuggler's Cove--Voted 'Best Condominium on the Beach' for 7 years
Our Beachfront Complex on the Gulf of Mexico
We welcome you to our Smugger's Cove Condominium!
Enjoy the beautiful afternoon view from our provided loungers and chairs
Sunset on the Gulf of Mexico Taken From Under Our Tiki Hut
Direct Beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico
Another Beautiful Sunset Taken From Our Condo
Sunset on the Gulf of Mexico taken from in front of our condo
Beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmtalc143
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My boys & I had a wonderful time... The condo is very clean & we felt right at home... grocery store & restaraunts are very close so its super convenient. The beach is beautiful & not crowed at all. We def found our place to go for many summers to cone. Would also like to add Mr.Horton is so fast to respond to emails & I appreciated that... thought I might have had to cancel trip & so happy I didnt have to but he was so polite... we will def be booking again !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
We are so happy that Amanda and her boys had a wonderful time at our condo on beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. We agree that the close proximity to the grocery store and restaurants, yet the lack of crowds on our part of the beach, make our condo the ideal location. We consider customer service to be our #1 priority. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
“Great Vacation on Ft. Myers Beach”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I loved the Condo, very well laid out. Perfect for 1-4 adults, the location on Mid-Island is so nice, if you want excitement you can go to the north side by the Pier and if you like it quiet the south end is great for that. The views were great, the weather cooperated the three weeks we were there. People who were staying at other units were very friendly, the grills made outdoor cooking easy. I do wish the pool would stay open later, but I also understand it keeps things from getting too noisy late at night. Also wish the laundry room was available after 8:00 pm, I don't like to use my sun time for laundry!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you Nancy for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Ft. Myers Beach condo and that you found our mid-island location to be ideal for your vacation! Nothing makes us happier than to know that our condo and fantastic views provided such a wonderful vacation for you. We look forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem on the beach”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the first phone call to inquire (Jim and Marilyn Horton) about the rental until the last day was great. Would definitely rent again. Nice location close to the grocery store and felt like we had our own private beach area. Great view of the sunset every night. Fell asleep to the sound of the waves. Used the gas grills to cook dinner a few nights and the condo was very clean and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Tom for your kind words. Nothing makes us happier than to know that you had a memorable vacation at our condo on beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. Yes, falling asleep to the sound of the waves is very special!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per Arne...
Baerum Municipality, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beach Condominium”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located at Fort Myers Beach. Clean and well equipped. Excellent WIFI. Everything from booking to checking out was easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
"Thank you Per Arne for your kind words. We are happy to hear that the WIFI worked so well and that the reservation process was so easy for you. Customer service and providing a memorable vacation at our condo on beautiful Ft. Myers Beach are our top priorities."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z
2 reviews
“Had another great holiday at Smuggler’s Cove. The sun, the sand, the view and do only what you want to!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is our second year in this unit and we’ve already booked for 2017. The unit is everything as described in the listing. Bedrooms, living/dining rooms are the perfect size; kitchen is well equipped and very functional – best part is the balcony-gorgeous sunset views. Condo, the building and grounds are well maintained. As a bonus we finally got to meet the owners and got to know one another better. Location is perfect! Not too close to the tourist hussle and bussle and not too far away to stop you from enjoying happy hour or an evening out.

What’s not to recommend?? Great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was on the beach - first thing you saw in the morning and last thing you saw at night! Fabulous
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
We are thrilled that Andy and Maggie will be returning again in 2017 for another wonderful vacation at our condo. It was a pleasure meeting them this year and we are so glad we had the opportunity to make a personal connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing