We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Sunset Cruise with Dolphins!

We did the sunset cruise last night (Saturday 12/8/18) with Capt. Justin. He was awesome! Very... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
michelleanne74
Amazing time with J

Had an amazing trip lots of dolphins and animal life the tour guide J was super and had amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Passport67256603920
via mobile
Read all 655 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Myers Beach
from USD 26.50
More Info
from USD 47.70
More Info
from USD 52.00
More Info
Fun Cruise
1 Review
from USD 44.00
More Info
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
606
39
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
39
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jay estero bay saw dolphins great tour highly recommend this tour bird island pod of dolphins fish tale marina local wildlife whole family marine life hour tour ft myers birds wake cruise osprey
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Justin was our captain today and he provided us with quite an adventure. The dolphins were up for entertaining. It was amazing being so close to the dolphins. They swam in front and next to our boat. A bit further on the water we turned into a canal and saw several manatees just floating. There was a mother and her cub keeping. We snuck up next to them and got a very good view. Two weeks ago we did the Sunset cruise which is very relaxing and the best way to see a Ft Myers sunset. Along the way we also saw dolphins playing in our wake. I would recommend Estero Bay Boat trips for young and old. You can take snacks or drinks. There is a bathroom on board if needed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank w71k75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your spending two days with us on the Estero Bay Express. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It was a very windy day but we still had a great time. Saw lots of dolphins and we even had some jump our boat wake. The captain did a great job navigating in the high winds.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Maps676202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us on the Estero Bay Express! We are delighted to hear that they dolphins played during our unusually windy day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We did the 90-minute dolphin tour a few days ago, and it was a great trip for us all. The captain was super knowledgeable and funny, so we enjoyed the narration. We saw lots of dolphins and even caught a peek of a manatee. We thought it was a super reasonable price for an afternoon of fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KBNinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sailing with us! We are delighted to hear you had a great time and were able to see both dolphins and a manatee in Estero Bay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

It was a beautiful evening. Very relaxing. Fabulous sunset. Mallory offered to take pictures of everyone. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Ft. Meyers Beach area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gldnpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sailing with us on the Estero Bay Express! We appreciate your review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We originally booked with another Cruise but their boat broke down and we had to find an alternative. I stumbled upon Estero Bay Express and Captain Jay! While we were initially annoyed that we had to wait an additional 10 minutes for a late party we barely remembered by the end of the cruise! Jay was funny knowledgeable and took pride in his work! Even after the trip ended he found us in the parking lot to let us know where a manatee was hanging out in the bay. We would recommend to anyone! Thanks Jay!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful and honest review, Jen! We do our best to accommodate everyone and Captain Jay does a great job of letting our guests know where to find more of the local wildlife after their trip. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews