We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin tour Ft Myers ”

Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours
Ranked #6 of 80 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come Discover Fort Myers Beaches finest natural treasures aboard the Estero Bay Express. Try one of ours narrated tours of Estero Bay’s tropical oasis. Look for manatees, dolphins, birds and other wildlife in their natural habitat.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time and the captain and first mate were awesome! They were knowledgeable, patient, and even funny. My kids are 10, 6, and 2 and they all had a good time. I was very impressed and glad we chose them to have this experience with. Affordable and fun!

Thank CHusted5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for sailing with us! We appreciate your kind comments and will share them with our team members. We hope to see your family again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain scott"
in 98 reviews
"estero bay"
in 71 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 42 reviews
"great tour"
in 31 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 18 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 15 reviews
"bird island"
in 8 reviews
"bird life"
in 7 reviews
"fish tale marina"
in 9 reviews
"hour and a half"
in 6 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"next year"
in 6 reviews
"ft myers"
in 6 reviews
"wake"
in 57 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Justin was our captain today and he provided us with quite an adventure. The dolphins were up for entertaining. It was amazing being so close to the dolphins. They swam in front and next to our boat. A bit further on the water we turned into a canal and saw several manatees just floating. There was a mother and her cub keeping. We snuck up next to them and got a very good view. Two weeks ago we did the Sunset cruise which is very relaxing and the best way to see a Ft Myers sunset. Along the way we also saw dolphins playing in our wake. I would recommend Estero Bay Boat trips for young and old. You can take snacks or drinks. There is a bathroom on board if needed.

Thank w71k75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your spending two days with us on the Estero Bay Express. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
584
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It was a very windy day but we still had a great time. Saw lots of dolphins and we even had some jump our boat wake. The captain did a great job navigating in the high winds.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us on the Estero Bay Express! We are delighted to hear that they dolphins played during our unusually windy day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We did the 90-minute dolphin tour a few days ago, and it was a great trip for us all. The captain was super knowledgeable and funny, so we enjoyed the narration. We saw lots of dolphins and even caught a peek of a manatee. We thought it was a super reasonable price for an afternoon of fun.

Thank KBNinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sailing with us! We are delighted to hear you had a great time and were able to see both dolphins and a manatee in Estero Bay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

It was a beautiful evening. Very relaxing. Fabulous sunset. Mallory offered to take pictures of everyone. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Ft. Meyers Beach area.

Thank gldnpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy321, Guest Relations Manager at Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sailing with us on the Estero Bay Express! We appreciate your review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Estero Bay Express Dolphin & Sunset Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing