We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull out couches grocery store across the street room has a great view units face nice pool walking distance plenty of lounge chairs awesome beach every morning top floor great stay pool area dolphins laundry bedroom ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Very clean and excellent location right on Ft. Myers beach. The decks are screened in unless you are on the 1st floor. So we kept our patio door open all night listening to the ocean waves. You are 1 block away from the grocery store Publix. We walked the beach everyday also to find amazing restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Wedding2020brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelaina Hagar, General Manager at Island Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking time to review Island Towers Resort. The balconies and screens are great for giving a bug free and calming evening for the guests at the resort. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Best wishes,

RAL Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Our stay was perfect. The location is perfect. The resort is conveniently located by the grocery and right on the beach. It is well maintained with a friendly staff. They have free bike rentals which can be ridden to local diners.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank antoinettemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelaina Hagar, General Manager at Island Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you so much for submitting a review of Island Towers Resort. The views and locations are wonderful and offer some unbelievable sunsets and dolphin sightings. We hope you join us again in the future.

Sincerely,

RAL Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Really enjoyed our week- the beach and views from our unit was amazing - you can walk for miles on the beach and find lots of wildlife. Loved watching dolphins swim the calm waters from our fifth floor balcony- and you can see and hear the waves from your unit. The November weather was perfect. The ocean water was surprisingly warm - loved how we could easily get to a sandbar and back to shore- pools of shallow water all around . This is the place you want to be to see the sunsets! Having Public’s grocery store close by is a plus! Highly re o mend! We hope to return!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank LindaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelaina Hagar, General Manager at Island Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Linda,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are so glad you enjoyed all the sights and amenities of Island Towers and Fort Myers Beach. We hope that you will return again.

Sincerely,

RAL Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Swiffer mop on the floor would be good but other than that this unit was fab! Palm trees outside, clean, new furniture, comfortable, sanitized. I'd come here again. Awesome for couples. You will frequently see pods of dolphins swim in close, or we did.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank b0bbyw37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelaina Hagar, General Manager at Island Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Island Towers. We are in the process of adding these types of mops in the unit. We are so glad you got to see the dolphins. They are always so much fun to watch. We hope you will visit again!

Sincerely,

RAL Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Booked via RCI. Check in/Check out no problem (had to call from parking lot due to COVID). Room very clean and as advertised. We were on top floor (6). The switch for the bedroom fan/light didn't work properly and they quickly came and replaced it (but we had to leave the condo for them to come in and work, presumably because of virus). We stayed as TS Sally passed by so the first couple days were windy and wavy. The beach is pretty clean and easy to get in and out of the ocean. Pool is nice. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. However, they kick you out of the pool area at 4pm to clean and disinfect for 20 minutes or so. Prime time pool time. Weird. No staff available after 5pm. Bikes and shuffleboard not available, blamed on virus. It is about 3 miles to 'downtown.' No restaurant within walking range (on across the street was closed for a couple weeks). There is a Trolley that you can take, but we did not. Some confusion of if you had to get a trolley card prepaid due to virus or not. Publix just across the street.
Only thing I did not like about room 603 was that there are several A/C units on the roof just above the room, so you do here some vibration kicking in and out all night. Overall, would probably go again.

Room tip: Top Floor north end
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muskydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelaina Hagar, General Manager at Island Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We strive to make sure that every unit is clean and sanitized. Extra precautions are being taken due to the virus to ensure that the resort is doing all that they can to keep guests safe. As a legacy resort in the timeshare world we do not offer 24hr service, this is very common among timeshares on Fort Myers Beach. We are sorry that the restaurant was closed across the street. You mentioned TS Sally and unfortunately while you were with us, that is the prime time many restaurants close for "summer". We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

RAL Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews