We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Had a king size bed and the room came with a microwave and small refrigerator. Close to the airport but didn't really need that. But wanted a place close to Bonita Springs but did not want to pay the 300 dollar price tag to stay there. So we were about 20 minutes north and only a third of the cost. That worked out great for visiting our family.

Room Tip: book online for a better rate
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We needed a place to stay at the last minute because our motor home had broken down and could not be repaired till the next day. We found them close by and booked a room.
The stay was very helpful. Our room was clean, modern and all facilities worked properly. The bed was very comfortable and a good night sleep was had by all. I did not expect this go as well and we were quite happy with the room. We would stay here again with out hesitation.

BObK

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Late Check In, staff was accomodating but had the personality of a fence post. I was scared to walk into the room after seeing the common area bathroom in the lobby - hot, humid, and gross.

Pleasantly surprised, room was clean, nice, apparently recently updated, roomy, and comfortable. Beds were great!

Went to take a shower after a long day on the road to find a bathroom that had not been cleaned and toilet clogged with water up to the brim along with used wash rags in the tub. Gross. Called the front desk, they said they would have someone by in the morning as no housekeeping staff were in the building at the time and no accomodation could be made for a different room.

The walls are paper thin. We were able to hear all of the traffic on the road and in the hallway, we could also hear conversations of others who we assumed were in adjacent rooms.

After a good night's rest I woke to find the bathroom flooded with water reaching the carpets of the the room, the toilet (which we had not used) was backed up. I promptly called the front desk and was asked (in the rudest voice) why I kept flushing the toilet after it had clogged. I informed the lady that we had not used the toilet at all. We had to take ourselves and the kids to the common area disgusting bathroom in the lobby because the bathroom in the room was disgusting.
Then she told me to come to the front desk and grab a plunger and take care of it because no maintenance people were in the building still.

In disbelief, I looked around to find the cameras for the hidden reality shows Breaking Point, Punked, or What would you do because surely this treatment and suggestion could not be real. Walked downstairs to talk to the front desk face to face but the staff was too busy talking amongst themselves in the back to help. I made the decision to contact choice hotels customer care, what a joke that was too.

Breakfast was terrible too, the orange juice was old and spoiled, the eggs were cold.

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. DONT BRING YOUR FAMILY HERE.

PLEASE HEED THIS WARNING!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank TheChiefCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not bad for price. A little outdated. No issues. Wasn't there long enough to see staff except front desk which they were nice. If I was ever back in area I would stay again. Breakfast was ok for being free.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn, Boatways Road in Ft. Myers Florida back in February 2016. We were looking very forward to a quiet, relaxing getaway and had been very pleased with Comfort Inn all across the country in the past. As a matter of fact, we USED to look for a Comfort Inn as our first choice.

Upon arrival, we were surprised to see that the majority of the hotel was booked by construction crews who were working on the nearby highway. They were pretty much living at the hotel and had we known this in advance we would not have booked our stay here. It was difficult if not impossible to get breakfast in the mornings as they would be up early and would take over the breakfast area. We walked to Cracker Barrel a couple of mornings just so we could actually get breakfast.

Also, nothing against construction workers but they would of course come in at the end of the day with dirty work boots and leave that dirt all over the carpeting in the hallways and rooms. The walls of our room looked dirty and were stained with what looked like blood. The cleaning crew came up and wiped the walls for us but the stained carpet remained. The bathrooms were old looking, with leaking faucets, discolored bathtubs, etc...

Our television set didn't work, and the front desk clerk couldn't give us fresh batteries because the batteries were locked away in a drawer that she didn't have access to (??) We ended up going to a nearby drugstore and purchasing our own batteries just so we could watch our television.

Our room was not cleaned one day, even though we saw the maid as we were leaving and told her she could go on in. When we returned later in the afternoon to an unclean room, we called downstairs and were told the maids had left for the day. We asked that they at least send up fresh towels. We were promised they would, but after waiting a couple of hours we went downstairs to the front desk and picked up the towels ourselves.

We complained about the conditions and were told by the clerk that there would be a price adjustment on our room of at least one night's stay due to all our problems. We thanked them, and did appreciate it.

Upon checkout, we were not given a bill for our stay. After 2 weeks, no charges had been posted to our credit cards so we assumed maybe they comped the entire stay. Still no charges after one month, two months, three months. After almost four months, the full charge appeared on our credit cards with no adjustment as they had promised.

I contacted Comfort Inn's main office and was told that "too much time had passed since our stay" for them to adjust anything. I explained that we complained as soon as our cards were charged - which was almost 4 months after our stay. Still nothing from Comfort Inn . I cannot tell you how disappointed I am with this hotel franchise. They have lost 4 very good customers of their chain due to this incident. I have once again contacted their main office, but hold out very little hope that they will do anything to make this right. Therefore, I'm posting our review on as many sites as possible to forewarn other travelers. Thanks for reading this.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clrjcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
15.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
10.8 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
8.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 59 in Fort Myers
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fort Myers

Been to Comfort Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fort Myers

Address: 4171 Boatways Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33905-2763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing