We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
USD 89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Suites(Fort Myers)
USD 84
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Airport Inn(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 82
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
22
31
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
31
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelcheese omeletsfree newspapersroom was cleancontinental breakfast was very goodwould stay here againwaffle housepalm beachchecking outking suiteenglish muffinyogurtgreat place to stayrecommend this hotelnice hotelnice poolblvd
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not bad for price. A little outdated. No issues. Wasn't there long enough to see staff except front desk which they were nice. If I was ever back in area I would stay again. Breakfast was ok for being free.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn, Boatways Road in Ft. Myers Florida back in February 2016. We were looking very forward to a quiet, relaxing getaway and had been very pleased with Comfort Inn all across the country in the past. As a matter of fact, we USED to look for a Comfort Inn as our first choice.

Upon arrival, we were surprised to see that the majority of the hotel was booked by construction crews who were working on the nearby highway. They were pretty much living at the hotel and had we known this in advance we would not have booked our stay here. It was difficult if not impossible to get breakfast in the mornings as they would be up early and would take over the breakfast area. We walked to Cracker Barrel a couple of mornings just so we could actually get breakfast.

Also, nothing against construction workers but they would of course come in at the end of the day with dirty work boots and leave that dirt all over the carpeting in the hallways and rooms. The walls of our room looked dirty and were stained with what looked like blood. The cleaning crew came up and wiped the walls for us but the stained carpet remained. The bathrooms were old looking, with leaking faucets, discolored bathtubs, etc...

Our television set didn't work, and the front desk clerk couldn't give us fresh batteries because the batteries were locked away in a drawer that she didn't have access to (??) We ended up going to a nearby drugstore and purchasing our own batteries just so we could watch our television.

Our room was not cleaned one day, even though we saw the maid as we were leaving and told her she could go on in. When we returned later in the afternoon to an unclean room, we called downstairs and were told the maids had left for the day. We asked that they at least send up fresh towels. We were promised they would, but after waiting a couple of hours we went downstairs to the front desk and picked up the towels ourselves.

We complained about the conditions and were told by the clerk that there would be a price adjustment on our room of at least one night's stay due to all our problems. We thanked them, and did appreciate it.

Upon checkout, we were not given a bill for our stay. After 2 weeks, no charges had been posted to our credit cards so we assumed maybe they comped the entire stay. Still no charges after one month, two months, three months. After almost four months, the full charge appeared on our credit cards with no adjustment as they had promised.

I contacted Comfort Inn's main office and was told that "too much time had passed since our stay" for them to adjust anything. I explained that we complained as soon as our cards were charged - which was almost 4 months after our stay. Still nothing from Comfort Inn . I cannot tell you how disappointed I am with this hotel franchise. They have lost 4 very good customers of their chain due to this incident. I have once again contacted their main office, but hold out very little hope that they will do anything to make this right. Therefore, I'm posting our review on as many sites as possible to forewarn other travelers. Thanks for reading this.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clrjcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Not a bad value. Our room smelled weird when we walked in, but not enough for us to feel like we wanted to move all of our stuff to a different room. This hotel is definietly a little old and run down, but seemed decently clean. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street. There is also a really run down and dirty gas station that I don't recommend going to.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 508marissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were needing a room for the first couple of nights of our vacation while doing some sightseeing in the area. We had flown into Punta Gorda airport and this was only 20 miles south of the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located next to a Cracker Barrel so it's convenient for meals without having to get in the car and drive. I would recommend this hotel I you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msjlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean the rooms were also excellent..... The customer service was excellent also....The complimentary breakfast was great kids loved it....Will definitely be back when staying in Fort Myers again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yesy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews