We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 131
USD 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Suites(Fort Myers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 77
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 86
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airport Inn(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
95
68
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
68
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsmall airportfront deskthe living room furnitureplanes flytired and in needbasketball courtmarriott chaincolonial drivesmaller roomlocal beacheskitchen areaextra spaceexcellent rooman enjoyable staysocial hoursanibel island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for this Christmas holidays. Overall, this hotel is a good place to day. The reason I gave it a three was the following:
- Found receipt in the room from October 2017 in the couch (this receipt was not mine)
- Food was not the greatest (it is free - but I have had better at other Residence Inn locations.
- Trash was not removed one day (thought that was strange)

Otherwise, it was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I will be sure to meet with my housekeeping team to make sure they are doing a clean sweep of the couches during their cleaning process and taking the trash out in rooms that would like service for the day. We apologize that you did not fully enjoy our breakfast. We have many options and I'm sure we can help you find something you would enjoy, from our "make your own granola," to our hot eggs and proteins that are served daily. We would love to have the opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The hotel has recently completed an update, and the rooms and hallways are fresh, clean and inviting. Both front desk agents Heather and Jorge are friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. I was a bit surprised, however, that the shower became incredibly slippery after soap got on the surface -- a detail which the management like to address.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback for your stay at our hotel. We do hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future when you travels bring you to the Fort Myers area. We have rubber bath mats available at the front desk so please feel free to request one in the future.

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This Residence Inn is doing a renovation so the rating is lower than it should be. What they have done is great. New carpeting, wall paper, paint etc. The front desk staff were great and it is in a good location.

Room Tip: Do not get a room along Colonial Blvd
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MnWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to say that our renovations are over! We apologize that this disturbed your stay with us. Our renovations were supposed to be over by the time of your reservations with us, but much like other businesses in this area everything became delayed with hurricane Irma. Thankfully it us over and our hotel looks wonderful and we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The property is worn down. It needs new beds, and is in need of maintenance such as toilets run forever, faucet leaks and such. I get it's in a vacation destination but a little work would go along way. Staff is friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank markm484692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We are currently undergoing a full renovation and expect to be done soon. We would love to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed with the family over spring break in a two bedroom suite. Nice, clean & friendly staff. They also have a decent full breakfast i.e. Scrambled eggs, bagels, cereal, waffles etc....location is ok if you want to explore the Ft. Myers area but not so great if you want to hang out by the beach. Then trying to find cheap parking by the beach is a pain. The drive to the beach thru the traffic was on average 30/40 minutes. Next to a gas station, 7 eleven & fast food places across the street. The pool is very small and never saw anyone using it. Bad water pressure and when I asked about it but they said there was nothing they could do to fix it. I suspect this place attracts a lot of business travelers. If this hotel was right by the beach then I'd give it a 5. I have to deduct for location, pool size, water pressure & a little wear and tear on the living room furniture.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. We have been newly renovated since your stay with us so the rooms look completely different however our wonderful amenities still remain the same. We have changed our water treatment system as well, so our water pressure is different however we remain in the same location in the North West part of Fort Myers. We do not have a Residence Inn on the beach, nor any Marriott property. The hotels that are directly on the beach are choice hotels but will give you the convenience of being on the beach.

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews