We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Price for Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Price for Location”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in joined king bed rooms in the back section of the building (rooms 145+147). They were really nice!! spacious bathroom and shower, nice HDTV, free wireless internet (thats actually a decent speed), comfy bed, nice lighting, no stains or smell, no bugs, a comfy couch, and a nice desk area to work.

the breakfast was exceptional and the pool is heated and beautiful. The front desk attendants were very pleasant to talk to. I will stay here again when I come back to florida in March

Room Tip: stay in the king suites on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfnyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    438
    242
    127
    84
See reviews for
462
460
96
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I stayed the night we arrived in Ft. Myers and spent another night there a week later before flying out. We found the rooms to be clean, well kept and quiet both nights. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast wasn't bad - cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles etc. The price was very reasonable ($58 & $64) for the two nights. Pool looked clean and people were swimming. There's a beach close by but probably not walking distance. The causeway to Sanibel Island is close also. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in a king size bed with a pull out sofa 3 adults and 2 children . The room was deffinetly too small than in other hotels. The sofa did not acomodate more than 1 person and there were no sheets to sleep in that sofa. We ended up buying an enflatble matress for another person to sleep in. On the other hand there was a bad odor in the room upon our arrival. This hotel is deffinetly in need of a renovation

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreeam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very good location, clean, handicap accessible, wonderful pool, hot tub and breakfast dining indoor and outdoor. The weather was ideal and it was close to great shopping, groceries, outlet shops; close to Sanibel Island, beaches.Thank you La Quinta Fort Myers, Fl

Room Tip: Handicap access was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Its the best way to find fun spend the day on beach resort island visiting our national parks enjoying wildlife spending the day romping on the beach. Return to the hotel to find new friends from all over the world relaxing around the pool. Home away from home pets to share and new friends new ways to explore always fun and games. No hazel or kids or pets total relaxation at its best seved not doughted over.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djsara1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
18.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
11.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price range (per night): $98 - $218
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing