We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack
Ranked #259 of 967 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Ate schnitzel, potato pancakes and german potato salad and loved every morsel of it all. Can t wait to go back. Gonna try the spaetzle too next time . SHOUTING THIS REVIEW SO ITS NOT AN OBSCURE DESTINATION ANYMORE!

Thank travelingme50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We took my dad for lunch. We all had the schnitzel platter. Each one of us got a different side so we could share. Everything was amazing! The food and the friendly service. We will definitely be back to try out the rest of the menu.

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeskow, Owner at Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review Kathy ,
it will be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had just done Oktoberfest the night before and we in Germany over the summer but the Schnitzel was better at Jimmy's and it was huge! The potato cakes were awesome .

Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeskow, Owner at Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review Taylor ,
it will be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The best Schnitzel Sandwich, The very BEST Jaegerschnitzel, Spaetzle and Rotkraut !
I can't make it better at home , always looking forward to visiting them at the Fort Myers Fleamarket .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeskow, Owner at Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review Erika ,
I saw all the nice reviews you gave us all over Facebook?
We know it's a long way for you, but we look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stopped on our day of shopping with no intention of having lunch, but after seeing what was being made, we decided to eat the schnitzel anyway - and loved it. Also had the red cabbage which was warm and also good. the only thing missing was some good German music in the background.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelbyrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeskow, Owner at Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review Michael and thanks
For the suggestion for the Music,
it will be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jimmy's Schnitzel Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing