We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Value-Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value-Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The property is staff was friendly, helpful and professional. This hotel is kept immaculately clean and provides great value.

Room Tip: Call ahead for special needs or requests like early check-in availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adjuster1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have the best Housekeeping Team and they do an outstanding job. I am trilled you think us to be a great value. Thanks for staying with us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    158
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
427
432
88
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed in many a Hampton Inns and this one by far is my favorite. I have stayed here many a night and never have I been disappointed. The Inn is kept like new, the rooms are very clean as is the whole facility. The beds are really great to sleep on.The manager, desk staff, kitchen hostess are all great folks all willing to go the extra mile in helping you. There are other Hampton Inns in the Ft Myers/Lee \Co area but non better than the one at Executive Circle.

LAD

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
I have such a big smile when I read your review. I am so pleased that we have always made you happy. Our team works very hard to make the hotel look like new and it is so great that you notice. Thank you for this excellent review and your recommendation that we are the best in Fort Myers. Thank you for staying with us so many times and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Recently stayed (March 19-23, 2011), for a visit to the new Red Sox Spring Training site at jetBlue Park @ Fenway South. It is a good location for this trip. About a 15 minute drive to the park, only one exit south on I75. It is also close to the Minnesota Twins facility. Also convenient to Downtown Ft. Myers, Sanibel Island,Cape Coral and North Ft, Myers. Played golf in all locations and none were more than 30 min. away.

Hotel is in great condition. All common areas, grounds and rooms were very clean, well decorated, etc. Small gym was a plus as was the pool area. Both are small but were never crowded.

Rooms include free breakfast, which was very good. I stay at similar hotels for work on occasion and no one has a better breakfast. It included eggs,meat, home fries,waffles,oatmeal,muffins,danish,apples,bananas,coffee,tea,cold cereal,milk,breads,toast,bagels and yogurt. You get the idea, it's very complete and it was good. Staff was on hand to help and replenish things as needed.

All of the staff in the hotel were very friendly. You couldn't walk by someone without getting a "Good Morning" "Hello" etc. They made you feel very welcome.

Hotel is also located near many stores, restaurants, etc. Also very convenient to Ft. Myers airport, about 15-20 min. This my 9th trip to Spring Training and this one of the best hotels ever. I would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our Hotel. We are close to all Fort Myers has to offer, thank you for mentioning that in your comments. I am very happy to read that you thought the breakfast was very good and that our Hostess was so helpful. Finally I really appreciate you saying we are one of the best hotels and that you would stay here again. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next year. Go Red Sox!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently returned to Canada, after staying a month at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Boulevard in Florida, where we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and made immediately feel at home. We chose this hotel based on the outstanding reviews regarding its cleanliness, comfortable beds, great hot breakfasts and, above all, the friendliness and support of all the staff. We wholeheartedly agree with all the glowing reviews on this hotel and would not hesitate going back there again and recommending it to anyone travelling to Fort Myers.
Ann and Mike

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you Ann & Mike for staying with us this year. We really appreciate your wonderful review and your recommendation to everyone traveling to Fort Myers. I am so pleased that you found us to be true to all of our past reviews and choose to stay with us based on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again upon your next visit to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. Nothing was any trouble, and all the staff went more than the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thanks for a great review. Wow, I am so proud that you find us to be the friendliest hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will travel the many miles it takes to come back to Fort Myers so that we can go the extra mile for you. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
13.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
13.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price range (per night): $142 - $347
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing