We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
653
265
94
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
265
94
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower mon thur light dinner movie theater home away from home beer and wine great hotel separate bedroom full kitchen within walking distance complimentary breakfast pool area pool and hot tub restaurants and shopping baseball tournament excellent stay housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Desk people did not seem friendly at all. If we did not pursue housekeeping to clean our room we would not have been cleaned. We were not on the housekeeping schedule even though we were staying 2 nights

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ronaldah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower and for your feedback.

Please accept our apologies that we did not do better with your overall visit. We work diligently to address any issues that have a negative impact on our guests’ experience. Your comments will be taken into consideration and addressed appropriately.

We understand you may be hesitant to return, yet we do hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great Hotel....fantastic breakfast and Social Hour....staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hot coffee always available....Business Center was adequately equipped and available 24x7.....will definitely stay here again during my annual trip to Ft. Myers.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christopherpC1680DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience!

Reviews such as yours are important to us. Not only does it provide feedback on our service and amenities that we offer, but it also helps spread the word about the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower to other potential guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night of a four night reservation. Booked through JetBlue Vacations. I had requested a room with 2 queens, since I had a friend joining me. Looks like JetBlue set me up with a King. I requested a change, which was not available. That would have been ok, but the room I was given was awful. The smell of stale alcohol was terrible. The carpet was worn and dirty. I swear that the sheets had not been changed!! They were all wrinkled. Bed looked like it had been slept in. Requested a new room again the next day. Complained about the smell, told it could be "bombed" to get rid of the stank, but I would have to leave while they did that. I took a pass on that and left. Even the breakfast was mediocre. No selection of yogurt, just a big bowl sitting out, ick. Stay somewhere else!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lukerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We monitor our reviews very closely, and whether positive or constructive, we appreciate and value all guest feedback, and work diligently to address issues that may have had a negative impact on their overall experience.

Please accept our apologies on the condition of your suite. This is clearly not the standard nor the quality that we expect out of ourselves, and also what our guests have come to expect. I have passed your concerns and service failures with the entire team, so that we can use this situation to improve our performance.

We understand that you may be hesitant to return, yet we hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The staff was fabulous, food was hot or cold, as expected. Hot coffee was available throughout the day. Suite was clean, comfortable... we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also walking distance to Outback, movie theater, shopping center. Staff also knew where to direct us when we had a question.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank debraj206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are fortunate to have such an ideal location within Fort Myers, an aspect of our property which we aim to complement with clean, comfortable accommodations, tasty food and beverage offerings, as well as helpful and courteous service.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very nice stay. Check in quick and efficient. Rooms well kept. Bathrooms and showers clean. Huge mirrors just outside bathroom. The mattress with the pull out bed on the couch a bit flimsy. But otherwise all positive

Room tip: Main floor, away from lobby, and it was quiet.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Homewood Suites! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in town for the State Mens Bowling Tournament. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Fort Myers, Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews