We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Older hotel but has been updated. Friendly staff and free beer,food and wine Mon thru Thur. Nice breakfast each morning. Actual 2 room suites, clean and spacious. Close to everything. Well worth the money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank gteter1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Your review pretty much summed up what we aim to provide here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Desk people did not seem friendly at all. If we did not pursue housekeeping to clean our room we would not have been cleaned. We were not on the housekeeping schedule even though we were staying 2 nights

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ronaldah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower and for your feedback.

Please accept our apologies that we did not do better with your overall visit. We work diligently to address any issues that have a negative impact on our guests’ experience. Your comments will be taken into consideration and addressed appropriately.

We understand you may be hesitant to return, yet we do hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great Hotel....fantastic breakfast and Social Hour....staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hot coffee always available....Business Center was adequately equipped and available 24x7.....will definitely stay here again during my annual trip to Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christopherpC1680DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience!

Reviews such as yours are important to us. Not only does it provide feedback on our service and amenities that we offer, but it also helps spread the word about the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower to other potential guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night of a four night reservation. Booked through JetBlue Vacations. I had requested a room with 2 queens, since I had a friend joining me. Looks like JetBlue set me up with a King. I requested a change, which was not available. That would have been ok, but the room I was given was awful. The smell of stale alcohol was terrible. The carpet was worn and dirty. I swear that the sheets had not been changed!! They were all wrinkled. Bed looked like it had been slept in. Requested a new room again the next day. Complained about the smell, told it could be "bombed" to get rid of the stank, but I would have to leave while they did that. I took a pass on that and left. Even the breakfast was mediocre. No selection of yogurt, just a big bowl sitting out, ick. Stay somewhere else!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lukerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We monitor our reviews very closely, and whether positive or constructive, we appreciate and value all guest feedback, and work diligently to address issues that may have had a negative impact on their overall experience.

Please accept our apologies on the condition of your suite. This is clearly not the standard nor the quality that we expect out of ourselves, and also what our guests have come to expect. I have passed your concerns and service failures with the entire team, so that we can use this situation to improve our performance.

We understand that you may be hesitant to return, yet we hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The staff was fabulous, food was hot or cold, as expected. Hot coffee was available throughout the day. Suite was clean, comfortable... we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also walking distance to Outback, movie theater, shopping center. Staff also knew where to direct us when we had a question.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank debraj206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are fortunate to have such an ideal location within Fort Myers, an aspect of our property which we aim to complement with clean, comfortable accommodations, tasty food and beverage offerings, as well as helpful and courteous service.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
7.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $172 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing