We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake
Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Upper bedroom (example)
Upper bedroom (example)
Bathroom (example)
Bathroom (example) with bathtub
Upper bathroom (example) with shower
Bathroom (example)
Bedroom (example)
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room (example) with huge windows
Living room (example)
Living room detail (example)
Private porch (example) for breakfast etc.
Botanical Walk around natural lake in Pyramids in Florida
Patio (example) with sunbeds
…and the next morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cheryl H
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts and good location”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at the Pyramids in early March. The hosts are very welcoming and provided good information about the area. The condos are in a quiet location and well furnished. It was easy to get to the beaches as well as baseball stadiums and preserves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you so much , I love to read you felt good in our small paradise and you did have a good time.
Looking forward to meeting you again one day.
Warm regards from Gerti at the pyramids in Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrb2u45
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage feel”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The hostess is fantastic and is extremely committed to the renters' needs. The property is well maintained and is nestled within a mature neighborhood. The rentals are unique and have their own charm that parallels a weekend cottage. If you are expecting organized activities that parallel larger resorts, you will be disappointed but if you are looking for an alternative to a hotel suite, this is a good alternative.

Regarding service, my family arrived late and needed to depart early and Gerti was extremely accommodating. Her enthusiasm and commitment to this unique getaway made it a pleasant experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
A great Hello to Michigan, we loved to have you in our pyramid village.
I´m so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and gained energy through the pyramid construction and loved our way we do our job. Warm regards from Gerti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosdriver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique resort feel tucked away in Ft. Myers.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Pyramids are a unique place to stay near all the major attractions in Ft. Myers. Set off the main road and surrounded by mature palms and foliage you'll feel far away from everything but you're right in the middle if it all! Gerti is an amazing host. She met us personally upon arrival and walked us through the complex detailing all it had to offer. And boy does it offer a lot... especially for the price. The natural spring fed lake/pool is huge and amazing. I would highly recommend the Pyramids to anyone interested in a unique resort like experience while staying in Ft. Myers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
We loved to have you in our small oasis, thank you so much, come back you are so wonderful guests. Yours Gerti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaniko20...
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An oasis - restful, clean, private, people-friendly and pet-friendly”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay here, and it was one wonderful month. Our unit was one of the larger ones and had plenty of room for us and 2 or 3 guests. It was clean, had all the amenities [dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc.], and the layout was perfect, affording alot of privacy for any guests we had using the 2nd floor, and for us in relation to the other units.
The grounds were very nice - lots of birds, butterflies, and many beautiful flowering plants and trees. The 2 patios were quite private; nice places to sunbathe and read a book.
The pool was wonderful - cool enough to be refreshing but a very comfortable temperature. And the natural mineral water [not chlorinated] did feel very healing.
Having our large dog with us, we were concerned about how he would manage and how he would be received. But our concerns quickly evaporated as soon as we arrived when he was welcomed right into the front office. And on the property was a wonderful walking trail for him [and me] along a creek that fed into a small pond where we would regularly see herons, egrets, ducks, etc. He loved it there.
The location was very convenient, about halfway between downtown Ft. Myers and Bonita Springs. All the shopping you could ask for was close at hand.
The management was very responsive to any requests and always seemed to be working to keep the grounds and the units in top shape. They even invited the guests to a pool-side dinner one evening. A very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
We are VERY MUCH looking forward to next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, natural surroundings; very comfortable unit; very dog-friendly; very friendly management.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Shaniko, we are pleased to read, that you had a good time at the pyramids and your dog did feel good too.
Love to see you coming back. Yours Gerti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Austin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great People & Place”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was amazing!! The people are wonderful and very helpful. Our Pyramid was newly renovated and was Beautiful and amazing! We rented a car and were able to go to different attractions, most within 15 miles. I highly recommend this place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Sandy we are so happy that you had such a great honeymoon at the Pyramids, we enjoyed having you in our small oasis. Love Gerti and Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing