We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, great staff, renovation did this place well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This Holiday Inn used to have a sleezy appearance and air of uncertainty for guests. The new management over the past 18 months or so has changed this place for the better. The bar and restaurant now looks like other than a place to pick up woman and it doesn't attract a noisey and seedy crowd as it once did. The happy hour is great.

Rooms are very clean, mine was quiet and the staff was very attentive. The place is still going through a renovation but it doesn't present guests with any problems. I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The management has a good plan and hopefully keeps the presentation of this hotel as a place to stay for a good nights sleep in a peaceful hotel.

Swimming pool is clean and during the winter months this hotel is great as there are few if any kids running around (and not being controlled by those oblivious parents)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Front desk clerk was on her iPhone when we entered. She jUmped up to run to the desk. I requested a cot for our youngest child and was told we needed to wait until 11 pm for the maintenance to get it. The littlest forgot her toothbrush and there was no loaners available. She also said we would Need to wait Until 11 pm for someone to get it. Once i signed in she went back to the sofa and went back to texting before we could gather our luggage to go to the room. They are under remodeling construction which I can overlook but the improvements look more like a State run Health Department than a hotel. They need a new decorator! The floors in the rooms are a cold tile. I'm Priority Club Platinum member and I won't be back. There was no acknowledgement of my membership and nothing offered as a reward perk. When we asked for the cot the man on the phone seemed put out and annoyed being asked for it and didn't bring a blanket or pillow for it until asked. Poor service. Upon checkout there was no one at the desk when we left unless the clerk was someone on the sofa in the lobby. Not good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CastellariClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My friend and I got a great last minute rate with extra points attached. Because of all of the rennovation you can get extra perks like this.
NEGATIVES: EVERYTHING is under RENNOVATION. If this bothers you, stay somewhere else. Limited dining hours in the restaurant and room service. Old style noisy air conditioner
PLUSES: My bed was amazing with many different pillow choices. A refrigerator and freezer and microwave were included! I bring freezer packs and a cooler so it was perfect. A Dunkin Donuts Coffee shop is right in the parking lot area. Huge plus! It's located right downtown close to the Sox training camp and Edision home also shopping. We had dinner at Joes Crab Shack a few minutes away on the waterfront.

All in all, it was a comfortable clean room and if you don't care about the hotel rennovations and noisy air conditioner I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindywe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel was busy with a complete renovation. However the room was very good, perfect bed,
fine choice of pillows, fridge, coffeemaker, nice bathroom it was not pleasant that we did not know that there was a renovation goiing on. We paid the full price and then you may expect the best. From the hotel you have easy acces to eataries, dunkin donuts (Next to the hotel), shopping mall and other big stores.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Great price. Hotel going through a total Reno ation. The food in the restaurant is a hidden gem! They told me they had a new chef and would roll out a new concept soon. Food was great! Had a new room, very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbybike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
4.5 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
12.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
666 reviews
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fort Myers

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area

Address: 2431 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901-4904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $125 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, recently renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy our large comfortable rooms. With high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms, you can catch up on work any where you would like even while relaxing by our tropical pool. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown is located in Historic Old-World Fort Myers near the River District and is within walking distance of local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW) so you can be to your home away from home in no time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing