We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow---What Great Indian Spicey Food!!!”

Spice Club Indian Grill
Ranked #130 of 984 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Description: fine authentic Indian restaurant serving traditional style indian food from south and northern India
Restaurant details
Description: fine authentic Indian restaurant serving traditional style indian food from south and northern India
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I went there with my wife and daughter and my son-in-law on a Saturday night! What a delightful place this is!!! Dark and quiet and intimate---we sat at a booth up near the register at the back right--> and had <amazing> Indian delights!! VERY SPICY---and I love it!! I love to try ethnic or cultural foods---and this is AUTHENTIC!! The server was very nice---and very helpful---and had suggestions to relieve some of he "heat"--> and it was SO MUCH FUN!! I ordered Kadai Chicken (among other things)---and it was DELICIOUS!! It will burn your mouth off (sorry)---so ask your server for ways to <cut the heat> that will make it perfect!! This place is the best---I am surely going back!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArchitectZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

In early 2018, this place closed and we only realized recently it is open again.
We have been there twice for dinner and can say as lovers of Indian food, they serve excellent dishes.
Their menu is varied with appetizers, salads, chicken dishes, seafood and vegetarian specialties, Tandorri and grill foods (our favorite) aand lamb and goat dishes.
Great selection of Indian breads!
They do not serve soup which was a disappointment for me.
We had their vegetable samosas (4) to share, ordered one platter of tandorri chicken, nann, and a small dish of saag paneer (creamed spinach with cheese).
Their food is very good. Prices moderate and good service.
They serve a variety of white and red wines.
Service is attentive and overall we had two good dinners there and will return.
Their location is an issue unless you know where to find them at the end of a strip mall behind McDonalds on S Tamiami Trail.
If you like Indian food, give them a try. They also use Uber and bitesquad to deliver to you.
Their menu is on their website so enjoy making choices whether you go there or opt for delivery to your home.
We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loucat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stopped in for lunch. The buffet was terrific. That day there were several vegetarian selections including a fabulous eggplant dish and a spinach dish. Meat selections included their wonderful Tandoori chicken, butter chicken, spicy chicken Vindaloo (very spicy!) and curried goat. We loved it all. There were two types of rice, plain white basmati rice and a yellow lemon rice. Both of those were good complements to the spicy sauces from the meat and veggie dishes. And of course there was hot Naan bread, salad and several different condiments to add to your eating pleasure. All in all, a great lunch and great value too. Would not hesitate to go there again when in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I work with a few Indians and they wont go to any other Indian restaurant but here.
Ive nevet had a bad experience, ever. Chicken vindaloo is delicious but chicken kadai is much better. Naan is always served fresh

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 111Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The staff was very friendly. They were happy to answer any questions we had concerning the items on the buffet. The buffet was clean and well presented. It had a nice assortment of meat, vegetarian and vegan dishes. The food was spiced perfectly and was very flavorful. Folks that don't like hot spicy foods don't have to worry, most of the dishes were not. Like I said before, the staff is very friendly and helpful so if you're not sure about how spicey a dish is, just ask them. The rest rooms were spotless and well maintained.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Club Indian Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spice Club Indian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing