We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
245
194
50
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
194
50
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcorner roomhardwood floorsvalet parking isgreat downtown locationmusic walkrestaurants and barsvalet servicewithin walking distancelarge bathroomlobby areaking bedthe hotel is cleancourthousemyerskeurignightlife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding at The Veranda. It was easy to walk to the restaurant and convenient in the morning to pick up a coffee from Starbucks.
I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. The valet parking took long to retrieve the car but I think that's because there was an event (St. Paddy's party) downtown the night before and he had to park my car a distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Sometimes with Citywide events it takes a little longer for valet to maneuver through the crowds. I am glad you found your bed to be comfortable and happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We mirror all of the other negative reviews. Typing this while currently lounging at the rooftop pool which, like others said, has no view, no vibe and a dozen of us laying in the sun wondering why the pool bar is closed on a Saturday afternoon at 2pm. Our vacation here was for some peace and quiet.. we have a small child at home and rarely get a break. Last night's sleep experience was actually less restful that what we typically get at home. Our neighbors (paper thin walls) decided it was party time at 2am and were screaming and blasting Sports Center through the wall until 4am despite our asking them to turn it down. The valet... WOW. Took 25 minutes for us to even find the gentleman and he wasn't exactly thrilled about it once we did. Unfortunately we need to stay here tonight as well, but should've just saved the money and stayed home. This has not been a restful experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Deena L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for not living up to your expectations regarding our valet service. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Rooftop bar is a nice bonus!

Room was super clean, bathroom was pristine. Staff is nice and is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment.

There are additional restaurants located in the lobby but definitely not restrictive as there are many good restaurants within 5 mins walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank DukeP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a "cozy" stay sounds wonderful! We strive to have all of our guests have an inspiring, and comfortable stay with us. We are delighted you got to take in all that the downtown Fort Myers district has to offer. Great shops and lots of restaurant venues to try. Please know we value your business and hope you stay with us again on your next visit to charming Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Rustic and quaint, the charm is in the historic details. Large room, with hardwood floors the age was noticeable but updated supplies in the bathroom, locks on doors keyless.
The king size bed was aged and mattress medium but sagged in middle. Also made noise which we laughed at.
Service was great, towels, linens, office desk. Free wifi and computer centre useable at front desk.
We came on Presidents’ Day weekend so the downtown was shutdown and police escorted our car to the hotel due to a parade for Edison.
We watched it on the street. No restaurant but close to others.
Would stay again for service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in charming downtown Fort Myers. Hotel Indigo prides itself on being inspiring to our guests and knowing that our guests are valued. We are clean during the parade you were able to take in all that downtown has to offer. Please know we value your business and welcome you to come visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Well, originally planned to overlook the couple of uncleanly items at this hotel go by... and then the music that seemed to almost be in the room with us started.

If you want clean luxury and a comfortable stay based on what you would expect elsewhere, don’t stay here.

The Fri music blaring from 2blocks away up to the top floor was loud, the Sat night music was even more annoying. No warning that the nightlife is this loud with no sound proofing in the rooms...noisy hvac as well....did not sleep well at all.

Regarding the room, very spacious, nice customer service, disappointing the disposable contact lens that previous guest stuck to the shower wall weren’t removed after the first cleaning. If they even glanced in there a second time, they would have seen it and cleaned it. Gross.

Sorry, nice weather and generally nice people, but will not be back and do not recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DFWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thalnk you for taking the time to write to us with your concerns. Please know we value your business and apologize that you were not happy with your stay. During Music and Artwalks downtown can be very vibrant and crowded. Being in the heart of downtown we are always part of the Citywide events. The City has bands twice a month outside for all the downtown to enjoy. I am glad you found our rooms to be very spacious and you were happy with our customer service. I will be sure to speak to our housekeeping staff if your room was not to your expectations. We pride ourselves on very clean rooms so I will be sure to review your concerns with this department. This is not something that we get complaints about as we usually receive compliments for our cleanliness. Please know I welcome all positive and negative feedback to assist us with constant improvements for our guests. Please know we welcome you back and hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews