We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
600
676
246
140
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
676
246
140
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage beach place towers bedroom villa time share marriott vacation club across the street ocean view full kitchen outdoor mall washer and dryer lobby level fat tuesdays elevator situation water taxi pool area high floor intercoastal waterway
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just arrived here and am very disappointed. We are loyal Marriott customers. We are executive timeshare members and Lifetime Gold Rewards members. We traded our Barony Beach week for a 2 bedroom here at BeachPlace Towers. I spoke with staff during the week and requested an ocean view. We arrived today (our week started yesterday) and were given room 301-303. Yes, it has an ocean view, along with a view of the side of the Ritz Carlton and equipment on top of a building.If we were to sit on the patio, we literally are looking at the side of a building. Of course, there are no other ocean views on the entire property that they can change us to. Really? We asked if there would be anything available tomorrow...they won't do a room change. I have NEVER heard of any hotel not doing a room change. We ended up with an intercoastal view, which is fine if that is what you were looking for...we were not. I will never come back to this property. Thanks Marriott for having my vacation start off so poorly.

Room tip: Not looking at equipment
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravel9761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your visit to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We are sorry to hear the view you received was not what you expected and will share your comments with the resort management team. Room assignment does follow a specific process, with Owners at the resort receiving priority. Your ownership would provide the same if you choose to stay at your home resort. Our customer care team would be happy to review your reservation for you. You may reach them directly at 800 936 6824. Thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoy your time in Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to this Marriott Vacation Club Property.
We stayed in a “2 bedroom” which actually is a nice 1 bedroom unit (room #918) with a family room area and full kitchen (stove top and oven). The bedroom in this unit has 2 sinks, soaking tub, and a nice glass shower.
The second “bedroom” is just another hotel room next door with a pass thru door (room #920). This room is more of a typical hotel room with kitchenette (small frig and no stove) and a small bathroom.

Both units had small balconies with a table and 2 chairs overlooking the intracoastal water way.

Layout of this hotel is unique as the first few floors are basically a small shopping mall with a CVS for groceries, beach wear shopping, 3 restaurants (Hooters), ice cream shops, etc. There is also an “escape room” store onsite called Escapology that was fun for a family.

The hotel itself doesn’t really start until floor #4 where the hotel lobby is and the pool deck.
Efficient design, but in reality makes for super crowded elevators that seems very slow. With the different floors people are getting on and off on all levels. At the end of the beach day, you can wait 15+ minutes to get an elevator up to your room!

Public beach access is across the street and is not part of the hotel. You can check out small beach chairs and towels from the hotel pool area and carry them across the street with you. Or there are locals renting nicer lounge chairs and umbrellas (cash only not affiliated with Marriott).

Hotel has tons of activities typical of their vacation club concept. Most activities are aimed at younger kids (<12) but there were beer tasting and wine&painting classes for adults.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chief_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

It's great to hear your first visit to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers was exceptional. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were supposed to go to the Virgin Islands for our Marriott stay, but with the sad situation still there, we were forced to find another location. We wanted a place that was in an area that would be warmer than PA temps, so we were happy to book the last available two-bedroom at this Marriott. To be honest, we were a bit concerned........March is Spring Break in Ft. Lauderdale, so we were expecting the worst scenario.

Na-da.......NO worries! Our first night there, though, made us a bit worried. Ten minutes to get an elevator form our parking deck to the lobby???? After that first night, though, everything was wonderful.

Our "condo" was better than we could have ever expected! Direct ocean-view, the place was spotless, and the amenities were more than we needed.

Kudos to the staff of this Marriott.............they kept the few Spring Breakers well under control, the concierge staff was WONDERFUL........made us reservations for restaurants that we will visit in future visits, and everyone there made us feel like we were special guests.

BeachPlace Towers is a perfect location..........so close to the beach and local restaurants. We loved their pool area & the activities that were provided.

We will most definitely return to this Marriott for our future vacations in this wonderful city!

Room tip: We loved the ocean view...........7th floor!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivinglifeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your spring vacation! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your villa and the lovely views of the ocean. We do hope your travels bring you back to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after our cruise. Super clean, friendly hotel. Amazing views, we choose the city/canal side, those homes are amazing. Lovely beach right across the street. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Marriott's BeachPlace Towers prior to your cruise. We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the resort and the lovely view from your villa. We do hope you will visit again soon and thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed in a one bedroom that overlooked the intercostal. The layout was nice with a kitchen and living room. Unfortunately they painted our patio railing and power-washed the side of the hotel so we were not able to sit out on the patio to enjoy the view. The area around the hotel is very worn and I was shocked that in that section of the street they line the sidewalks with parade barricade - to keep the people out of the street. By the time we parked in the upper level of the parking garage and took the elevator to the lobby I wasn't really impressed. The pool is small and there were not enough lounge chairs. It was a low point value so I guess I get what I pay for - especially the week before Easter.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patg444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Pat. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed the villa, please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Your feedback about your visit is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team. We do look forward to seeing you again at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews