We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RonnieMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank T5610YNrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I never know what to expect from a Travelodge. When I was a kid I thought it was high end. I have come to think of it as generally the low end always with a hope it is at least clean. This one was. Tired. Faded. Old. Towels that wouldn’t be used at a YMCA but at least clean. There is a good pool on the first floor and the usual funky but free breakfast. Depends on what you are looking for. Not recommended unless you are on a budget.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JMasonNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed here 2 nights, mostly because it was an easy drive to Wilton Manors bars, more than being there for the beach. Small, dated hotel but good price per night. The hotel does not have enough parking spaces equal to each room, if the hotel is fully booked like it was the Friday/Saturday night end of Oct. 2017 that I was there.
One of the older motels along Fort Lauderdale beach area on North Ocean Blvd. But rooms furniture/décor has been updated. The air conditioning worked very well, it was quite at night and I felt secure on the property and the room was clean. For my purposes this motel fit my needs.

This motel is across the street from Fort Lauderdale beach and lining the beach, across N. Ocean Blvd are very large hotels. So this location may not be the best choice if easy access and proximity to the beach is your main goal in staying here.

Also to note if coming in from a late night on weekends or times when the hotel if fully booked, there may not be a parking space available on the property. But Saturday night, since I would be drinking at bars, I took Uber to Wilton Manors to and from/ and then had my car parked in the front space by my room, so I could leave early in the morning for the airport.

There is a continental breakfast. 2 story motel with elevator. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't expect for the price of this motel, that you are getting same amenities or location as the large hotels across the street, on the beach side along Fort Lauderdale or Pompano beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank B8976FXdeborahp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
610 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,415 reviews
4.7 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#96 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
208 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $102 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing