We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Marriott Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2010

When I arrived I was greeted by Daniel at the front desk who was friendly and very professional. I checked into my room without any problems. The room was clean, had a nice view and the deco was very modern. I had dinner in the dining room and was greeted warmly by Miguel. Pancheco my server, was very gracious, customer oriented and was a great waiter. In the morning I had breakfast and lovely Melania (server) greeted me with a smile. She was very hospitable, customer responsive and professional. Mookie the Restaurant Supervisor was also sweet both with the customers and he staff. Over all I had a wonderful stay. The best that I can remember.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penntampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,212 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

Got a great deal on priceline. $35 per night. Very convenient to everything but not a great "hanhout" location...trailer park across the street. 20 minutes to everywhere ....nice staff and clean rooms. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seawood1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeldarrgm, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback with the TripAdvisor community about the Marriott Fort Lauderdale North. You are obviously a very savvy traveler as you found such a great deal via Priceline.com. While the discount you received is very rare at this hotel, we do occasionally offer deep discounts to encourage trial business and obviously, it worked. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Joel Darr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

"Beautiful" describes our recent stay at the Marriott.
Lorre and Marlena were friendly and helpful when we checked in. Lorie in housekeeping stopped by to check on my ill aunt and the staff provided a wheel chair for her.
Everyone greeted us with a smile and made sure we were comfortable.
The room was spacious and the location is near many restaurants.
We enjoyed the food at the hotel and my mother loved the sweet potatoe fries.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExtraordinaryPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeldarrgm, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Dear ExtraordinaryPlaces,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments about Lorre, Laurie and Marlena with the TripAdvisor community. I agree, our people are our best asset at this hotel. I will make sure we have plenty of Sweet Potato Fries waiting for you in the Blue Fire Grille next time you're here. I with you safe and exciting travels.

Kindest Regards,

Joel Darr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Let me start by saying we travel a lot. We bought a timeshare trip with a cruise and were booked at the ramada resort, upon arriving there we gave it one night and refused to stay anymore. The company sent us to look at 2 other hotels in the area, and we also refused those. Finally, the sent us to this Marriott. I can honestly say our attitudes about the trip changed the moment we were greeted at the front desk. It was 11:00 at night we were tired, hadnt slept because of bed bugs and hair in the bed at the last place. This room was exceptional. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever stayed in. The pool area is beautiful and great for a night of relaxing after being on the beach. The weight room had everything my boyfriend Andy wanted. He's a workout buff and is very picky with his routine. Even he was surprised about the machines the hotel offered. Now let me talk about the best part of this hotel.. the staff. They truly go above and beyond. They make sure the hotel is spotless and that you are having a good day. What still stands out in our mind is the waitstaff. At all 3 meals we really got to know and talk to 1 worker in particular. He could give suggestions on great things to see and was just genuinly nice to talk with. I wish i could remember his name because he deserves a raise. I think he was in charge most of the time and made sure things were perfect. I just want to say thank you again for making this trip amazing and you truly saved our vacation. We will recommend you and visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aboyles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeldarrgm, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Dear aboyles3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. While I am disappointed that your first experience to our wonderful city was less than acceptable, I am thrilled you were able to find us at the Marriott. It warms my heart to see the level or service my team provided you made such a lasting impact on you and your travel partner. I will share your feedback with my team to help them understand what an effect their actions can make on our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish you safe and exciting travels.

Kindest Regards,

Joel Darr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I had to go to Fort Lauderdale last minute due to a family emergency and used to Priceline to get an affordable room just hoping for something simple and clean. What a surprise! A recently and beautifully renovated lobby, spacious and clean rooms, a first rate restaurant, helpful and cordial staff...couldn't have asked for more. I do a fair amount of travelling and have stayed in many upscale properties and many can take lessons from this hotel. Unfortunately I will be visiting the area many more times over the next several weeks/months due to difficult family circumstances, but at least I feel good knowing I have an excellent place to come back to after difficult days. I feel very fortunate to have found it in the first place. Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,757 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,332 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,114 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,924 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Address: 6650 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $129 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North. our Cypress Creek hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida delights with stylish rooms and suites near the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, which bestows an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing