We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed here just one night on a business trip. Positives; the hotel was clean, the room was a good size, the furnishings were decent and I had a good workspace for my computer. The TV was flat panel and there was a coffee maker in the room. The view of Ft Lauderdale was also very nice. Breakfast was served hot (American Breakfast ~ $18); dinner was prompt and ok (Jerk Chicken & Jasmine rice; not spicy, but tasted good enough, plus glass of wine ~$35). Service was good, everyone was courteous.

Negatives, the bed was fairly uncomfortable, the air conditioning was loud/old, and the bathroom grout was fairly disgusting. Just a few updates needed. No robe in the room either; which I expected for elite status.

Perhaps opt for a King room for a better nights sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a King room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. Here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel, we take great pride in our clean and comfortable guest rooms, our outstanding commitment to guest service, being centrally located between all of the local area attractions and all of the wonderful amenities we have here on property. We take our guest’s comments very seriously, as it helps us improve our performance. Everything you mentioned, is being worked on. We are truly committed to service excellence, so I thank you for your input. Here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriot North Hotel, we always value hearing our guest’s comments.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,167 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

OK, we all know that service is harder to come by these days, despite the fact that people need jobs and businesses should be bending over backwards for customers. But this place actually does it right. Courteous from the time you enter the door, I was treated with respect and attentiveness at check in and throughout my stay. There seemed to be an overall pride in quality of service, a bit old school. I found the room fine, clean and as it should be. I very much enjoyed the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant. We take great pride in our commitment to excellence in every detail and are thrilled that we continue to exceed your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent experience and your satisfaction. The hotel is truly close to everything in this area including many local historic sites, the casinos, several shopping areas, beaches, just to name a few. Also, right here on property, we take great pride in our Restaurant, the Blue Fire Grille, which, as you so kindly stated that you liked..”

At the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel we are always focused on the local experience as well as the overall hotel experience of each guest. We are pleased that we could provide you with a superior experience in a location that is so convenient.

Once again thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and for being a valued return guest. On behalf of myself and the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another fantastic experience in the future.

Kind regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I spent over nine weeks at this hotel. The service was extraordinary. The new General Manager, Michael Allen is always present in the hotel. I have seen him in lobby, restaurant and concierge level lounge greeting and meeting guests. The front desk staff was outstanding. Julie and Danny would always try to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are excellent. As a frequent traveler, the three most important things to me in the room are the bed, television and shower. They met my expectations and more. Every time I visit Fort Lauderdale I stay at this hotel. 5 star customer service

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, specifically, our friendly and helpful staff, our great level of service, and our beautiful hotel. Each member of our team strives to positively impact each guest’s stay by exceeding their expectations and being absolutely committed to excellence in every detail.

We take pride in our beautiful hotel and strive to uphold the very best facilities as well as superb customer service. Because of our high level of commitment to our guests, we truly are the location you don’t want to “miss out on.”

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We very much value and appreciate your patronage and we look forward to showing you yet another positive experience here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North in the future.

With Kind Regards,
Michael D. Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Over the past 15 months, I've averaged at least two nights a week at this great hotel. Although the senior management has changed a couple of times, it always seems to be for the better and to improve the customer satisfaction. The staff is outstanding and always friendly, professional, and willing to help. Julie usually checks me in and always provides a smile and good conversation. The concierge is one of the best run in the evenings. Keith is your host and is outgoing and very good with advise on the area (even though he is a long term New Yorker!) Michael, the new GM, is always available for feedback and is quick to take care of any item that is not up to par. I am changing districts and will need to leave my "home away from home". Over the last five years I have spent 125+ nights a year in hotels and I can honestly say this hotel has some of the best people I have ever interacted with. Just remember - if you have a problem, don't be afraid to ask someone for assistance. They will fix it for you. Last note - this hotel is conveniently located right off the Cypress Creek exit of I95.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you have stayed at the hotel before . We truly value your continued patronage for 15 months
.
At the Fort Lauderdale Marriot North Hotel our team strives to be knowledgeable, resourceful and eager to assist each of our guests. I am happy to hear that our staff, particularly Julie, went above and beyond to instill a lasting impression of our service.

Here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel, we also strive to provide not only the best guest service, but the best amenities as well. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, with your family, significant other, or by yourself, our hotel has something for everyone. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another fantastic stay.

With King Regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

After a stay at another disgusting hotel during our tirp earlier, anything would have been better, but I must say I was pleased with our stay at the Marriott. The room was a little outdated, but was clean, as was the bedding, bathroom, etc. The hotel staff was accommodating. My wife and I had the breakfast buffet the next morning, which I highy recommend. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
731 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,336 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Address: 6650 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $137 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North. our Cypress Creek hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida delights with stylish rooms and suites near the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, which bestows an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing