We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
miami
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Jose Leon, the night auditor, is a fantastic employee. Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Really made a great impression on me about the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Hello Mike S from Miami,

Thank you for the review and kind words about our service and hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you in the near future. We shared your comments about Jose....Thank You !

Sincerely
Jo Jean & Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    202
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
205
197
43
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here on the last day of 10 days in Florida. On check in, although we were the only people checking in at the time, the guy at the front desk did not want to deal with us so he passed us off to a girl named Dawn. She was not impressed that he did this, but she was super! We had a small issue with our reservation but she made sure we were taken care of even though her coworkers on the front desk did not want to help her and basically left her to struggle with the issue. Kudos to Dawn for sorting it out and taking care of our needs.

After that, all else was great. The room was clean and comfortable with a great king bed, microwave and a fridge. The hotel was quiet and well kept, and breakfast was normal HI Express food and was well stocked and fresh. The location was about 10 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood airport and located in a little business park close to movie theaters, shopping and restaurants. We would suggest this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyo_and_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Johnnyo_and_Kim,

Thank You for the great review and information. We shared your comments with all the staff and especially Dawn. She thanks you also...
Glad that the hotel lived up to your expectations. We do value all our guests comments. Hope to see you in future trips to Florida.
Thanks Again,
Jo Jean and entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel here on trip advisor, stayed for 4 nights in April 2012 before a cruise. We were upgraded to a suite without even asking, very nice bonus. The entire hotel was immaculate. The staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. My bf enjoyed the breakfast, especially the pancake maker. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again when in the ft Lauderdale area. Kudos to the staff and management for job well done!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina10379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Christina10379,

Thank You for the Kudos! We're glad you had a great stay. Hope that the cruise was perfect! Your recommendations and comments are appreciated by all our staff. We often upgrade our guests when ever possible. So glad you enjoyed it. Come back soon!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northcarolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past several years and have always had excellent visits. With regard to the Terrible Management" writeup from the sports group (girl's soccer team), I offer the following comments in complete rebuttal to their complaint. My wife and I were guests at the hotel at the same time of this team's visit and actually witnessed the actions of both the hotel staff and those associated with this young girl's soccer team. The entire hotel staff, especially the manager, were most professional and courteous in the way they dealt with a group of rowdy, unruly, and discourteous guests that included girls and some of the adults traveling with the team. My wife and I inadvertently witnessed some of the confrontation between the management and these guests and found that the members of this team with their attending adults were completely in the wrong, and we heard no such comments made by Jo Jean as are attributed to her by the complainants. Jo Jean handled herself in an outstanding fashion when confronted by an out-of-control person. It was my wife's and my misfortune to have a room next to a group of the players. They were loud and uncaring about the other guests. They were continually roaming the halls, slamming their doors,k talking loudly, and monopolizing the elevators until well after midnight. On one occasion my wife had to knock on their door at about 11:20 pm and tell them to quieten down. There were about a half dozen young girls in there with no adult supervision present. They responded by quietening down a few minutes and then proceeded to get louder and louder. After midnight I finally banged on the wall and told them to behave or I was going to call security. They finally split up and went their various ways slamming doors and yelling as they went. I am 71 years old and have been involved in youth sports for over 35 years both as a player and coach. I have never witnessed such an undisciplined or out-of-control traveling team accompanied by such poor adult supervision. My wife, a retired school teacher, has taken many field trips with students and had never observed such actions by kids or adults on such a trip. Management had every right to take steps to protect the quality of visits by the other guests. I applaud management for handling this group in a professional manner. I will certainly stay here again because I know management cares!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NorthcarolinaBogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear NorthcarolinaBogator

Thank You so much for the great review. We really appreciate all our guests comments.
How kind of you to do a 'rebuttal' on a very bad review. A third party witness can explain better than anyone. Believe me, everyone thought it was a girls team. It was actually a 'boys' baseball team (an Academy from Sarasota). You are absolutely right about the 'girls' and the parents that were causing the problem. They kept the kids out very late. The team brought girls with them (very unusual) and put them in rooms by themselves. They were knocking on doors, running the hallways til after 1AM. We do have over 1/2 hour on video.
Please accept our sincere apology for the noise they caused.
Please come back to see us the next time you are in our area visiting.
My Best Regards
Jo Jean and the entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here on the second day of our three week vacation.
Clean looking property and room,very friendly staff.
Location is good if you have a vehicle.
The only thing we could hear is a faint and distant sound of a train horn every once in a while.
Nothing to keep you up at night though!
Good bed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtjedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear jtjedeb from The Netherlands,

Thank You for all your review and nice comments on our hotel. We do strive to make sure each and every guest have a great stay. I have shared your comments w the staff.
Hope you can come and visit again. Ask for a west side room to avoid any faint noises from the train.
If you are still on vacation......Enjoy the rest of of your time. Hope you are going to great places.
Sincerely
Jo Jean & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,129 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
724 reviews
3.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,821 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
337 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $125 - $262
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing