We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop Before a Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a typical Embassy Suites. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was average. Because of the hectic schedule on Saturday mornings (cruise departure day), we didn't have time to try the omelettes you way and only had the pre-cooked food which was about a C. There is a mall behind the hotel to pick up last-minute things and we had a great meal at Chuck's Steak House across the way. We'd stay again before a cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudeman_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,123)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,640 - 2,644 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the Embassy suites solely based on the reviews from the Trip advisor. We are very glad that we chose this hotel. We checked in early for a cruise allowing us a couple of days to experience the hotel. The location was great close to the airport, the cruise port, and dining. We really enjoyed the manager's reception each evening and the great selection in the morning for our breakfasts. The place was busy each morning because of March break, but we had no problem finding tables.The pool is lovely. We spent a whole day out there just relaxing. We ordered a pizza and it was delivered pool side promptly, very hot and tasty. The staff was great and seemed very attentive to their guests needs. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freed0m5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our second time staying at this hotel before a cruise. The last time was in 2008. the rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet and the manager's welcome party are nice additions that add value. The pool is well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Stores within walking distance. Short distance to port Everglades and the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked into this hotel as we were driving down from the first part of our holiday in Orlando, to Fort Lauderdale to meet our cruise on the Allure of the Seas. We thought a two Night stay would allow us to shake Mickey mouse out of our minds and concentrate on getting in the right mentality for the relaxation that was about to ensue. What a great place to do this! Not far from Miami airport (our chosen airport for departure back to the UK), The Embassy suites welcomed us with smiles and a real charm that made us feel relaxed from the moment me parked the car. Checking in was equally pleasant and efficient, and when we arrived at the room, we were equally surprised at the size of the accommodation and the facilities, and the distant view of the port. Don't expect the view to be one of paradise, this is a cruise terminal area, so there will be lots of buildings of a commercial nature to help facilitate this, but it is not an unpleasant experience. Inside the hotel, guests are catered for with excellent food and drinks, and every night there is a 'managers reception' where you can get complementary drinks (usually leave a buck tip). The food is of good variety, quality and cost, but if you want to venture out, there are lots of restaurants, bars shops etc very nearby.
When I go to cruise out of for Lauderdale again. I will definitely be booking in here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris_Corbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is the 3rd or 4th stay here precruise. Needed 3 rooms, love the convenient location. Cocktails and breakfast not the best but still a good precruise choice near Publix, Total Wine and the port. Pretty crowded though and the bathroom is old. Real sourpuss at the front desk. Facing 17th St is NOISY! Used a cab to get to the port.

Room Tip: Don;t face 17th street!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,272 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,818 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $169 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing