We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Out of the way place. Nothing convenient to eat within walking distance, but Jets pizza delivers, which is delicious! You are captive to their transportation service--only complimentary to airport and cruise ships. Shuttle takes forever to pick you up from airport, one couple we spoke to waited over 2 hrs. It's far from airport!

Lobby dirty in breakfast area. Terrible outside. Next to train tracks and freeway. Noisy.

On the plus side, room was clean and comfortable. Pool looks good.

I imagine there are far better places than this for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCarterRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    126
    205
    224
    319
See reviews for
276
247
110
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Bad Bad Bad hotel! Worst road noise, then the bonus of the trains, all night long! Found hairs in the bath towels! Just an overall dirty feeling. Did not feel safe & did not sleep! Never so glad to be on an early flight so we could leave the hotel! Only perks, the night desk staff very helpful with what they had to deal with and the airport shuttle bus driver extremely helpful! Would have been better off sleeping at the airport!

Room Tip: Shake out your towels before you choose to use them, long black hair found in all of our towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CandLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Lets see besides the train running all night, shady people, disgusting infestation and dirty furniture its almost a horrible motel. I stayed here for business for last minute decision... 2 nights here and on the last day i was scratching my face on my flight back to phoenix. Again, this all occured mid JAN 2012 visit in room 101. I noticed 2 dots on my face that didnt go away for nearly two weeks until my doctor told me they were bed bug bites and that I should immediately check my clothes and bags that were in the room. OMG DONT STAY HERE PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: Ya the best room in the entire motel is your passengar seat in your rental car... enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Bad, bad hotel..
Huge water bugs and cockroaches in room...needs extermination..disgusting
Standing water on the outside walkways
No lights on the back side of hotel...at least were not working at 5am when we checked out.. mentioned it to the clerk on duty who couldn't have cared less. Surprised people did not fall down the unlit steps.
this place should be avoided even for a short one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

A previous Days Inn has glowing reports from me. Unfortunately, this one does not.
First - the good points: the coffee supplied in the room was truly excellent. The room shower was about the best I have experienced.
From now on it is downhill !! The building is situated adjacent to a busy railway with locos sounding their warning klaxons at regular intervals throughout the night (a problem not mentioned in any literature - unsurprisingly)
Whilst earplugs can solve that inconvenience it is not so easy to negate the disappointment at the quality of breakfast or the supplied bath-towels and face cloths:
Breakfast was available in the reception area with only 12 tables and little room. Bear in mind that this is a multi-storey motel with potential for a large number of guests.
The available food consisted of muffins, bagels, 2 cereals , apple/orange juice & coffee. Bread for toast was evident on our first morning but missing on the second. When this was questioned we were told that we needed to wait for the 'breakfast girl' to arrive. When she did, after 1/2 an hour, and no bread was forthcoming a further question resulted in the terse reply that 'bagels were there'.
I pointed out that if we had wanted bagels we would have had them!. The repost was that the covered plate on which bread was normally placed was broken !. After further dialogue, a loaf was brought out from which we were given slices. It was then returned behind the scenes ! All of this mini - drama took place with the attitude that we had no right to disturb the managements' day. Not the service that we have come to expect in the US.
Finally, the face cloth/towel issue: the texture was more akin to a scouring pad and did not improve with the replacements on the following day.
All in all this was the most disappointing experience of accomodation and service in America that we have had in many years of visits.
Also, bear in mind that the cost of this accomodation was by no means in the lower end of budget motel prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#73 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#68 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
Address: 1595 West Oakland Park Boulevard, I-95 & Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $93 - $247
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Oakland Park
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing